1. Acer Aspire Timeline 4810T front angle

    Acer Aspire Timeline 4810T - 14in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £749.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Stylish, light and offering up to 8.5 hours of battery life, Acer is onto a winner with its new Timeline laptop range.

  2. OCZ 64GB SATA II SSD

    Price as reviewed £703.65
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Solid State Drives have come of age.

  3. Dell Inspiron 1525

    Price as reviewed £623.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this everything the original Inspiron 1520 should have been? Andy certainly thinks so.

  4. HP Pavilion dv2699 Special Edition

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP makes brown look pretty with this autumnal special edition of its flagship 14.1in notebook.

  5. Samsung Q45

    Price as reviewed £759.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung updates the Q35 for Santa Rosa, and calls it the Q45. Does it match the excellence of its predecessor?

  6. Acer Aspire 5920

    Price as reviewed £799.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer revamps its Aspire range for Santa Rosa, and does a great job.

  7. Samsung R20 Aura

    Price as reviewed £549.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want the looks and the performance but don't have the budget the Samsung R20 could be the answer.

  8. Lenovo 3000 C100

    Price as reviewed £575.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With close to six hours of battery life, this Lenovo branded notebook make a good impression.

  9. Fujitsu Siemens Amilo L1310G

    Price as reviewed £538.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This may be a relatively humble machine, but for effective technology on a budget, this is state of the art.

  10. MV Mobeus 1.6M

    Price as reviewed £792.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    As we revisit MV's Mobeus, it's clear that a fully featured lightweight notebook doesn't have to cost the earth.

  11. hp Pavilion zv5464EA - Entertainment Notebook

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're in the market for a new home PC, don't put your money down on a desktop machine until you've taken a look at this notebook from hp.

  12. Acer Aspire 1355XC Budget Notebook

    Price as reviewed £586.00
    24 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer has produced a solid notebook computer at a truly amazing price. If you want to dip your toe in the waters of mobile computing without spending a fortune, check out the Aspire 1355XC.

  13. Asus Zenbook UX303LA

    Price as reviewed £700.00
    12 Oct 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A £700 Ultrabook that punches above its weight

  14. Toshiba U50T-A-10F 5

    Toshiba U50T-A-10F

    Price as reviewed £700.00
    20 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An attractive, nippy and good value 15.6-inch Ultrabook

  15. Surface Pro 2 24

    Microsoft Surface Pro 2

    Price as reviewed £719.00
    7 Nov 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Surface Pro 2 is an outstanding hybrid in the true meaning of the word