1. Surface Pro 3

    Price as reviewed £958.00
    17 Nov 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It on sale from today, but should you buy one?

    Best price
    $737
  2. Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    20 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung creates an almost perfect budget laptop

  3. Lenovo ThinkPad X121e

    Price as reviewed £510.12
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This tank-like 11.6in ultraportable offers more features, versatility and sheer quality than you have any right to expect for its starting price of around £330.

  4. Samsung R590

    Price as reviewed £739.23
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's latest 15-inch laptop ticks all the right boxes.

  5. HP Pavilion dm4

    HP Pavilion dm4

    Price as reviewed £649.97
    30 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This sub-2kg, 14-inch mobile workhorse could be a front-runner for laptop of the year.

  6. Samsung Q330

    Samsung Q330

    Price as reviewed £523.50
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung produces yet another excellent and affordable 13.3-inch laptop.

  7. Asus UL30A

    Price as reviewed £529.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Battery life of over 10 hours makes this 13.3in laptop a tempting proposition.

  8. Sony VAIO Y Series (VPC-Y11M1E/S) - 13.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £649.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This affordable and stylish 13.3in laptop lasts over eight hours on a single charge.

  9. Samsung R780 - 17.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £632.98
    3 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung delivers another great value desktop replacement laptop and this one has a Blu-ray drive.

  10. HP Pavilion dv6-2113sa front angle

    HP Pavilion dv6-2113sa - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £548.71
    26 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This AMD-powered desktop replacement has a 500GB hard drive and costs just £550.

  11. Samsung R580-JS02UK back

    Samsung R580-JS02UK - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £579.79
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung produces a great performing Core i3-based system for less than 600 pounds.

  12. Acer TravelMate Timeline 8371-944G32N - 13.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £491.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer produces a business version of its Timeline design, adding a fingerprint reader, docking connector and a business-friendly design.

  13. HP Pavilion dv6-1240ea - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP throws the kitchen sink at this affordable multimedia laptop.

  14. HP Pavilion dv3-2055ea - 13.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £747.95
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 13.3in laptop delivers a whopping 500GB hard drive and very good battery life at a bargainacious price

  15. Samsung Q320 - 13.4in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £656.67
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung continues its excellent reputation for portable laptops with its latest 13in effort, the Q320-AS02UK.