1. Sennheiser Amperior 6

    Sennheiser Amperior

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    13 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    About as fun as headphones can get, we've just gone and forgot about Dre.

  2. Blueant Embrace

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    31 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Simply some of the best on-ear headphones you can buy.

  3. Logitech UE 9000

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    7 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    These wireless headphones produce subwoofer-style bass and boast loads of features.

  4. Grado PS500

    Price as reviewed £650.00
    24 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A third the price of the exceptional Grado PS1000, these headphones deliver more than 1/3 the performance.

  5. Sennheiser HD 220 Originals

    Price as reviewed £36.09
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser HD220 Originals headphones proudly fly the white 'n' blue colours of the Adidas flag.

  6. Fanny Wang On-Ear Wang

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pair of fashion headphones that don't sound utterly awful? You've got it; just don't ask what they're called.

  7. Sennheiser HD 229

    Sennheiser HD 229

    Price as reviewed £59.99
    13 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sennheiser throws off the shackles of its colour swabs to bring us its new loud, colourful and proud version of the classic HD 228.

  8. Bose QuietComfort 3

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    30 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Boom, buzz and bustle begone, thanks to these noise cancelling headphones.

  9. AKG Q460

    AKG Q460

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    29 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We find out how these lean, green music machines compare to the Monster Beats Solo.

  10. Sony MDR-XB600

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    19 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    New Xtra Bass headphones from Sony that pack lots of low-end punch.

    Best price
    $71
  11. Ferrari Cavallino T250 4

    Logic3 Ferrari Cavallino T250

    Price as reviewed £229.00
    27 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Classy-looking headphones stamped with Ferrari branding. Let's see how the engine purrs.

  12. Q350 1

    AKG Q350

    Price as reviewed £49.66
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Are these Quincy Jones-endorsed 'phones off the wall?

  13. Monster Beats Solo HD review

    Monster Beats Solo HD

    Price as reviewed £126.70
    5 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    5/10

    A million Beats by Dr. Dre wearers can't be wrong, right?

  14. Beats Solo

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    1 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    After listening to the Skullcandy Aviator's, we weren't expecting that any fashion headphone could have a greater low-end bias, but the Monster Beats Solos manage it.