1. 3

    ACS T15 Universal Fit Monitors

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    If you've always wanted premium earphones, but couldn't afford/justify the cost now there's no excuse...

  2. Shure SRH840

    Price as reviewed £122.00
    26 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Serious headphones that know how to have fun, and at the right price too.

    Best price
    $200
  3. Sennheiser HD 558

    Price as reviewed £130.04
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sennheiser HD 558 give you great sound quality and supreme comfort for less than £150.

    Best price
    $120
  4. Phonak Audeo PFE 112 Earphones

    Price as reviewed £119.95
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    You may not have heard of Phonak before, but you should definitely hear what its PFE 112s can do.

  5. Snugs

    Snugs Earphones

    Price as reviewed £97.00
    5 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Want custom tips for your earphones? Read on

  6. Philips Fidelio S2

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    31 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Semi-open earphones with giant 13.5mm drivers

  7. Technics RP-DH1200

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    29 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Big sound, big bass. Medium-size price.

  8. Motorheadphones Iron Fist

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    21 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Headphones backed by the rock gods Motorhead. Rock on.

  9. Nocs NS800

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    9 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Dual-driver earphones that hit hard while singing sweetly.

  10. Bose AE2

    Bose AE2

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    8 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Bose headphones that are decent value? Who'd have thunk it.

    Best price
    $95
  11. GermanMaestro 5

    GermanMAESTRO GMP 8.35 D

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    9 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    German headphones designed to withstand the apocalypse.

  12. B&W C5 2

    Bowers & Wilkins C5

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    6 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The maker of the Zeppelin Air and P5 headphones enters the earphone market with its first IEM pair.

  13. Fanny Wang On-Ear Wang

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pair of fashion headphones that don't sound utterly awful? You've got it; just don't ask what they're called.

  14. Shure SE315

    Price as reviewed £153.74
    8 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shure's top of the range single-driver earphones have their work cut out to justify the fairly high asking price.

  15. Sennheiser HD 598

    Price as reviewed £167.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser HD 598s have an eye-catching look and an ear-charming sound.

    Best price
    $258