1. Garmin

    Garmin nuvi 2460LT

    Price as reviewed £219.99
    11 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does Garmin's new mid-range master live up to last year's svelte nuvi 3790T?

  2. TomTom GO LIVE 1005

    Price as reviewed £242.39
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    After raising the bar with the GO LIVE 1000, TomTom now increases the screen size.

  3. TomTom Via LIVE 120

    Price as reviewed £149.39
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Some of the key technologies of TomTom's flagship GO LIVE 1000 are now available for a mid-range price.

  4. Garmin nuvi 3790T

    Price as reviewed £220.10
    5 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Garmin's latest sat-nav is slim and ready to receive your every command.

  5. Nokia Ovi Maps

    Price free/subscription
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you own a Nokia phone, you might already have this powerful, free navigation software.

  6. Garmin nuvi 1690 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £156.40
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Garmin's latest top of the range takes on TomTom's LIVE service with real-time traffic and POI updates.

  7. ALK CoPilot Live 8 for iPhone

    Price as reviewed £26.99
    12 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ALK CoPilot Live 8 for iPhone is both a cheap and comprehensively featured sat-nav app.

  8. TomTom Start Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £89.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    TomTom pares down the features to create the great value Start.

  9. Garmin nuvi 1390T Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James takes to the road with the Garmin nuvi 1390T sat-nav.

  10. TomTom GO 750 / 950 LIVE Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're looking for a premium sat-nav to smooth the way to your destination, check out the TomTom GO 950 LIVE.

  11. Garmin nuvi 1490T Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £172.68
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With its 5in widescreen display and attractive price, the Garmin nuvi 1490T sat-nav looks like a bargain.

  12. ALK CoPilot Live 8 for Windows Mobile

    Price as reviewed £25.99
    10 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ALK's CoPilot Live 8 is currently the best, fully featured sat-nav app for Windows Mobile out there.

  13. Mio Navman Spirit V735 TV Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £298.99
    26 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Mio Navman Spirit V735 TV sat-nav kills two birds with one stone.

  14. TomTom XL LIVE IQ Routes Edition Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £219.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James takes a look at the TomTom XL, now featuring the LIVE system.

  15. TomTom ONE IQ Routes Edition Europe 42 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £78.95
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    TomTom borrows from its higher-end GO sat-navs to bring us the ONE IQ Routes Edition. James gives it a go.