1. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18

    Price as reviewed £299.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a huge 28-504mm 18x zoom and optical image stabilisation, Panasonic's new flagship is hard to fault

  2. Fujifilm FinePix S5700

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A lot of camera for a little money

  3. Canon Digital IXUS 950 IS

    Price as reviewed £260.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's lovely, it's expensive, it's a Canon.

  4. Canon PowerShot A570 IS

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you need manual exposure at a low price, here's your answer

  5. Fujifilm FinePix F40fd

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji's latest combines good looks with low noise

  6. Ricoh Caplio R6

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the best all-round compact camera on the market?

  7. Casio Exilim EX-S770

    Price as reviewed £181.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff champions a 7.2 megapixel beauty from one of the more neglected camera brands.

  8. Canon Digital IXUS 850 IS

    Price as reviewed £262.50
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon adds another cracker to its extensive IXUS range.

  9. Ricoh GR Digital

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Ricoh has done something a bit different with the GR Digital and Cliff likes it.

    Best price
    $639
  10. Olympus E-500 - Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £549.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Olympus E-500 is set to give the Canon EOS 350D and Nikon D50 a run for their money.

  11. Nikon CoolPix 8800

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With superb image quality and a 10x optical zoom, Nikon's CoolPix 8800 will make you think twice about buying that entry-level SLR.

  12. Nikon CoolPix P1 Wi-Fi Compact Camera

    Price as reviewed £244.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff Smith hooks up with the Nikon CoolPix P1, the first compact to offer integrated Wi-Fi connectivity.

  13. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P200

    Price as reviewed £224.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    There’s now a whole host of digital cameras battling it out in the seven megapixel arena. One such contender is Sony’s DSC-P200, which looks set to stir things up.

  14. Canon EOS 20D - Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £936.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does Canon's EOS 20D continue the high standards set by its predecessors? To find out we take a closer look at the company's latest mid-range digital SLR.

  15. Canon PowerShot G6

    Price as reviewed £423.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Despite its name, Canon's 7.1 Megapixel PowerShot G6 is the fifth and latest incarnation of this popular digital camera line. Read on to see if it lives up to its heritage.