1. Canon PowerShot S5 IS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's super-zoom model has had a bit of a make-over.

  2. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18

    Price as reviewed £299.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a huge 28-504mm 18x zoom and optical image stabilisation, Panasonic's new flagship is hard to fault

  3. Fujifilm FinePix S5700

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A lot of camera for a little money

  4. Nikon CoolPix 8800

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With superb image quality and a 10x optical zoom, Nikon's CoolPix 8800 will make you think twice about buying that entry-level SLR.

  5. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H1

    Price as reviewed £312.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    SLR-style functionality, 12x optical zoom and a killer price - the Sony DSC-H1 has a lot going for it.

  6. Fujifilm FinePix S5500

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you’re after competitively priced digital camera with a big optical zoom and a decent feature set, then check out this FinePix model.

  7. Canon PowerShot SX30 IS

    Price as reviewed £348.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's 35x super zoom is being touted as the biggest on the planet. Does this PowerShot show that biggest is best and truly offer the most emcompassing all-in-one solution?

  8. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ100 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ100

    Price as reviewed £331.48
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's top-of-the-range superzoom has Full HD video recording.

  9. Ricoh CX4

    Price free/subscription
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Another tiny upgrade for Ricoh's long-zoom compact

  10. Fujifilm FinePix HS10 front

    Fujifilm FinePix HS10

    Price as reviewed £218.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji's new flagship super-zoom has 30x zoom and full HD video

  11. Pentax X90 front angle

    Pentax X90

    Price as reviewed £274.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pentax has updated its superzoom with a new longer lens and a bigger battery

  12. Canon PowerShot SX210 IS front angle

    Canon PowerShot SX210 IS

    Price as reviewed £194.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The megapixel race is back on with a vengeance, with this 14 megapixel long-zoom camera from Canon

  13. Samsung WB5000

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's first super-zoom features HD video and stereo sound

  14. Fujifilm FinePix S1500

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji’s latest low-cost super-zoom has 12x magnification and 10 megapixels

  15. Nikon Coolpix L100

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon’s new easy-to-use compact super-zoom