1. Nikon D40x

    Price as reviewed £490.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    This is Nikon's answer to the EOS 400D. So is it a yes or a no?

  2. Panasonic Lumix G3

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    26 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The all-new 16MP Lumix G3 takes miniaturisation to new levels while providing lightning fast AF performance. Is it the best yet?

  3. Fujifilm Finepix X100

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At nearly £1,000, this compact camera is one of the most exclusive going. Can it possibly be worth the outlay?

    Best price
    $1909
  4. Samsung EX1

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    15 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's impressive semi-pro compact takes on the G12 and LX5.

  5. Panasonic Lumix G2

    Price as reviewed £418.95
    2 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's new flagship mirrorless system camera has HD video and a touch-screen monitor.

  6. Olympus E-420 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hailed as the world's smallest and lightest DSLR, the Olympus E-420 replaces the E-410 in the Olympus Four-Thirds system line-up.

  7. Olympus E-510 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Four Thirds system grows up

  8. AP banner

    Canon EOS 400D

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    19 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Rebel is here...at long last

  9. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    3 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  10. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  11. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  12. Pentax K-r

    Price as reviewed £425.00
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This mid-range DSLR has a few idiosyncrasies but packs in some useful features too, making it a great choice to stills photographers.

  13. Olympus XZ-1

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed at both beginners and enthusiasts, this Olympus compact has an f/1.8 lens.

  14. Olympus E-620 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £595.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Olympus has long been slated for having too few DSLRs in its range, now it's added two new models in a short space of time.

  15. Nikon D50 + 18-55mm Lens - Entry Level DSLR

    Price as reviewed £474.00
    27 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon has managed to come in under the £500 price point with its first entry-level DSLR. But does it live up to the company's considerable reputation?