1. Canon Digital IXUS 500

    Price as reviewed £332.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Pocket size digital cameras are not unusual these days, and almost every manufacturer has one. But the new Digital IXUS 500 from Canon is something very special.

  2. BenQ DC X600

    Price as reviewed £183.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    BenQ's DC X600 may be a rebadged Pentax but Cliff Smith explains why that's no bad thing.

  3. Pentax Optio S6

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has updated its slim and stylish pocket camera once more, but does the Optio S6 bring enough new features to the table?

  4. Casio Exilim EX-Z500

    Price as reviewed £193.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio has improved on the Exilim EX-Z50 with the EX-Z500. Cliff thinks it's a great little camera.

  5. Kodak Easyshare V550

    Price as reviewed £233.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Considering its heritage, it's surprising that Kodak has struggled in the digital camera market. But that's about to change.

  6. Pentax Optio SVi - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff Smith thinks that the Pentax Optio SVi is a winner, just like the original Optio SV before it.

  7. Pentax Optio WP - Waterproof Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Surely it's not? It doesn't look like it is? That's the response Jay Werfalli got when he dropped this five megapixel camera into his friend's fish tank.

  8. Pentax Optio SV - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £263.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has managed to squeeze a 5x optical zoom into a very compact digital camera. The Optio SV looks set to take the compact digital camera market by storm.

  9. Nikon Coolpix L11

    Price as reviewed £74.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It wasn't so long ago when a 6MP camera would have cost you over a grand. Now you can get one for under £75.

  10. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ2

    Price as reviewed £226.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're travelling to wide open spaces, you'll need a wide-angle camera

  11. Nikon CoolPix L6

    Price as reviewed £123.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    1,000 shots on one pair of AA batteries? Crikey.

  12. Nikon Coolpix L4

    Price as reviewed £79.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Coolpix L4 may be very cheap, but sometimes you really do get more than you pay for.

  13. Canon PowerShot A540

    Price as reviewed £157.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 6MP Canon camera at a a bargain price. Cliff Smith looks at the PowerShot A540.

  14. Pentax Optio W10

    Price as reviewed £161.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Optio W10 is the follow up to Pentax's waterproof Optio WPi. Cliff Smith sees how it has been improved.

  15. Canon IXUS Wireless

    Price as reviewed £284.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest IXUS still looks great and can beam your photos through the air - it doesn't come cheap though.