1. Ricoh Caplio R6

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the best all-round compact camera on the market?

  2. Kodak EasyShare V610

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This latest model from Kodak could be the most versatile compact digital camera available.

  3. Nikon CoolPix 8800

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With superb image quality and a 10x optical zoom, Nikon's CoolPix 8800 will make you think twice about buying that entry-level SLR.

  4. Fujifilm FinePix S5500

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you’re after competitively priced digital camera with a big optical zoom and a decent feature set, then check out this FinePix model.

  5. Canon PowerShot G6

    Price as reviewed £423.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Despite its name, Canon's 7.1 Megapixel PowerShot G6 is the fifth and latest incarnation of this popular digital camera line. Read on to see if it lives up to its heritage.

  6. Casio Exilim EX-ZR10

    Price as reviewed £227.84
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This quick shooting, easy to use 12.1MP pocket camera packs in slow mo' movies, 360 degree panoramas, 7x optical zoom, HD capture and High Dynamic Range modes.

  7. Casio Exilim EX-H20G

    Price as reviewed £221.06
    12 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio's GPS-incorporating 'hi zoom' snapshot features a 10x optical zoom and 14.1 megapixel resolution. Will its purchase help steer your photography in the right direction?

  8. Pentax Optio RZ10

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pentax puts a long zoom lens on a budget compact.

  9. Nikon Coolpix S8000

    Price as reviewed £497.98
    18 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Nikon's HD long-zoom compact a bit too easy to use?

  10. Samsung ST5000

    Price as reviewed £171.50
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 14MP, 7x zoom luxury compact has an ultra-sharp touch screen

  11. Fujfilm FinePix F80 EXR

    Price as reviewed £124.99
    30 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A compact offering a long zoom, impressive low light capabilities and HD video

  12. Casio Exilim EX-H10

    Price as reviewed £245.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 10x zoom lens, HD video and a 1000-shot battery the EX-H10 is good to go.

  13. Kodak EasyShare Z950

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With 12MP, 10x zoom and HD video recording, is this the ideal budget all-rounder?

  14. Kodak EasyShare Z915

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Everyone wants compact zoom cameras these days, so here’s a low cost one from Kodak.

  15. Fujifilm FinePix S1500

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji’s latest low-cost super-zoom has 12x magnification and 10 megapixels