1. Olympus Camedia C-7070

    Price as reviewed £346.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    When you're a jaded journo, it's not often that a product takes your breath away, but that's exactly what happened when Cliff Smith picked up the C-7070.

  2. Canon IXUS 860 IS

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the perfect pocket compact?

  3. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX33

    Price as reviewed £220.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest Leica-lensed ultra-compact combines style, performance and simplicity.

  4. Canon Digital IXUS 950 IS

    Price as reviewed £260.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's lovely, it's expensive, it's a Canon.

  5. Canon PowerShot A570 IS

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you need manual exposure at a low price, here's your answer

  6. Canon Digital IXUS 850 IS

    Price as reviewed £262.50
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon adds another cracker to its extensive IXUS range.

  7. Nikon CoolPix P1 Wi-Fi Compact Camera

    Price as reviewed £244.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff Smith hooks up with the Nikon CoolPix P1, the first compact to offer integrated Wi-Fi connectivity.

  8. Pentax Optio M50

    Price as reviewed £121.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 5x zoom and a collection of the latest must have technology, the Pentax M50 is designed for easy shooting at a reasonable price.

  9. General Electric G2

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may not have a weighty name behind it, but the General Electric G2 is a lot better than you might expect.

  10. Canon PowerShot A590 IS

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    For a budget-priced camera the A590 IS offers a wealth of creative features.

  11. Nikon CoolPix P60

    Price as reviewed £160.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're looking for something a bit more versatile than a point-and-shoot compact, Nikon has just the thing.

  12. Fujifilm FinePix A920

    Price as reviewed £95.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's a lot of camera for the money, in more ways than one

  13. Canon PowerShot A720 IS

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Are you looking for a bit more creative control from your compact camera?

  14. Samsung S85

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's surprising what you can get for under £100 these days.

  15. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T100

    Price as reviewed £240.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Sony's flagship compact camera worth the asking price?