1. Canon Digital IXUS 500

    Price as reviewed £332.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Pocket size digital cameras are not unusual these days, and almost every manufacturer has one. But the new Digital IXUS 500 from Canon is something very special.

  2. Pentax K100D Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax updates its DSLR range and thankfully comes up with a new name in the process.

  3. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H1

    Price as reviewed £312.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    SLR-style functionality, 12x optical zoom and a killer price - the Sony DSC-H1 has a lot going for it.

  4. Pentax Optio SV - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £263.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has managed to squeeze a 5x optical zoom into a very compact digital camera. The Optio SV looks set to take the compact digital camera market by storm.

  5. Canon IXUS Wireless

    Price as reviewed £284.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest IXUS still looks great and can beam your photos through the air - it doesn't come cheap though.

  6. Casio EX-P505

    Price as reviewed £315.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Size matters! Especially when a camera as small as the Casio EX-P505 has more features than models twice its size.

  7. Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z5

    Price as reviewed £267.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Don't judge a book by its cover. Although the design is a little quirky, the Z5 can roll out a mighty 420mm of optical zoom - and it's stabilised.

  8. Nikon Coolpix S5

    Price as reviewed £258.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Can the new Coolpix S5 live up to the legendary Nikon name?

  9. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-M2

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    4/10

    Jack of all trades and master of none - that'll be the Sony DSC-M2.

  10. Epson PhotoPC L-400

    Price as reviewed £287.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    4/10

    The Epson PhotoPC L-400 combines good build quality with some decent features, but the image quality doesn't live up to the design.