1. Sony NEX-5 front

    Sony NEX-5

    Price as reviewed £479.95
    19 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony's compact system camera has big camera features.

  2. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W380 front angle

    Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W380

    Price as reviewed £182.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want an easy-to-use reliable ultra-compact, the W380 is hard to beat

  3. Samsung ST70

    Price as reviewed £107.93
    25 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's high-tech ultra-compact is great value for money

  4. Samsung NX10

    Price as reviewed £332.48
    4 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's mirrorless system camera challenges the Panasonic G Micro

  5. Casio Exilim EX-Z2000

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    10 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio's new premium compact gives Canon IXUS a run for its money.

  6. Canon EOS 500D Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £524.99
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's no longer the baby of the Canon DSLR range

  7. Canon IXUS 980 IS

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s got the spec, the looks and the performance, and a price tag to match

  8. Canon PowerShot G10

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s a compact camera that costs more than some DSLRs, so what’s so special about the Canon G10?

  9. Canon PowerShot G1X

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's all-new flagship advanced compact uses the biggest sensor yet seen in a compact, but does it deliver the goods elsewhere?

    Best price
    $558
  10. Samsung MV800

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Samsung MV800 the ideal party snapper?

  11. Canon PowerShot A3200 IS

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    9 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Canon PowerShot A3200 IS deliverer the image quality to compliment its budget price-tag?

  12. Sony TX10

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    16 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this toughened 14.2-megapixel Sony compact worth the premium price tag?

  13. Nikon D5100 7

    Nikon D5100

    Price as reviewed £730.00
    15 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon’s latest advanced entry-level DSLR offers high-end specs and also benefits from a high-res articulated monitor. Could it be Nikon’s best entry-level DSLR yet?

  14. Canon IXUS 130

    Price as reviewed £149.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's pocket-sized IXUS snapshot is sleek, stylish and has curves in all the right places. But has it achieved the correct balance between form and function?

  15. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700

    Price as reviewed £190.49
    16 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's new luxury compact has full HD video