1. Panasonic Lumix G3

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    26 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The all-new 16MP Lumix G3 takes miniaturisation to new levels while providing lightning fast AF performance. Is it the best yet?

  2. Fujifilm Finepix X100

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At nearly £1,000, this compact camera is one of the most exclusive going. Can it possibly be worth the outlay?

    Best price
    $958
  3. Canon IXUS 1100 HS

    Price as reviewed £329.80
    17 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Canon's latest IXUS flagship touch-screen compact deliver?

  4. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  5. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    3 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  6. Canon IXUS 115 HS

    Price as reviewed £144.99
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Tiny, cheap, stylish and cheerful, this is the very definition of a great ultra compact camera.

    Best price
    $85
  7. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.

  8. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  9. Canon IXUS 310

    Price as reviewed £244.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest touch screen Canon IXUS hits the TR test slab. Does it touch our hearts or just a nerve?

  10. Nikon Coolpix S3100

    Price as reviewed £98.90
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The upgrade of the best selling digital camera in Europe for last year has arrived. Does the new model deserve to do equally well?

  11. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20

    Price as reviewed £281.31
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic ups the optical zoom ante with the 16x Lumix DMC-TZ20, which also features Full HD video, stereo sound, HDMI output, GPS and 3D modes.

  12. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  13. Sony Alpha NEX-3

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    19 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Offering DSLR quality in compact form, Sony's first hybrid camera also introduces HD video shooting and 3D panoramas to the Alpha range. How does it fair against existing rivals?

  14. Olympus E-PL2

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest budget model in Olympus' Micro Four Thirds range, is the E-PL2 the pick of the compact system camera bunch?

  15. Olympus XZ-1

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed at both beginners and enthusiasts, this Olympus compact has an f/1.8 lens.