1. Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3

    Price as reviewed £300.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    A Leica in all but name, is the LX3 the perfect photographer’s compact camera?

  2. Nikon D40x

    Price as reviewed £490.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    This is Nikon's answer to the EOS 400D. So is it a yes or a no?

  3. Nikon Coolpix 7900 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £251.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    If you're after a seven megapixel digital compact camera then take a closer look at this baby. Cliff Smith was quite simply bowled over.

  4. Canon Digital IXUS 500

    Price as reviewed £332.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Pocket size digital cameras are not unusual these days, and almost every manufacturer has one. But the new Digital IXUS 500 from Canon is something very special.

  5. Panasonic Lumix G3

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    26 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The all-new 16MP Lumix G3 takes miniaturisation to new levels while providing lightning fast AF performance. Is it the best yet?

  6. Fujifilm Finepix X100

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At nearly £1,000, this compact camera is one of the most exclusive going. Can it possibly be worth the outlay?

    Best price
    $959
  7. Samsung EX1

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    15 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's impressive semi-pro compact takes on the G12 and LX5.

  8. Panasonic Lumix G2

    Price as reviewed £418.95
    2 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's new flagship mirrorless system camera has HD video and a touch-screen monitor.

  9. Leica D-Lux 4

    Price as reviewed £510.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We take a look at the Leica version of the Panasonic LX3.

  10. Samsung NV30

    Price as reviewed £115.00
    30 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The latest NV compact packs in a lot of technology for the price.

  11. Olympus E-420 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hailed as the world's smallest and lightest DSLR, the Olympus E-420 replaces the E-410 in the Olympus Four-Thirds system line-up.

  12. Casio Exilim EX-Z1080

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With cameras like this, why aren't more people buying Casio?

  13. Olympus E-510 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Four Thirds system grows up

  14. Pentax Optio A30

    Price as reviewed £160.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the camera that can put Pentax back at the top?

  15. Fujifilm FinePix F40fd

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji's latest combines good looks with low noise