1. Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3

    Price as reviewed £300.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    A Leica in all but name, is the LX3 the perfect photographer’s compact camera?

  2. Olympus Camedia C-7070

    Price as reviewed £346.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    When you're a jaded journo, it's not often that a product takes your breath away, but that's exactly what happened when Cliff Smith picked up the C-7070.

  3. Nikon Coolpix 7900 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £251.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    If you're after a seven megapixel digital compact camera then take a closer look at this baby. Cliff Smith was quite simply bowled over.

  4. Canon Digital IXUS 500

    Price as reviewed £332.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Pocket size digital cameras are not unusual these days, and almost every manufacturer has one. But the new Digital IXUS 500 from Canon is something very special.

  5. Nikon P7100

    Price as reviewed £400.00
    1 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is Nikon's flagship compact a G12 rival?

  6. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX5 front angle

    Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX5

    Price as reviewed £179.95
    8 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony's latest advanced compact has sweep panorama, GPS and 1080p HD video

  7. Canon PowerShot G11

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's flagship compact camera gets a less powerful sensor...wait, what?

  8. Fujifilm FinePix F70EXR

    Price as reviewed £127.95
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji throws its hat in the long-zoom compact ring

  9. Canon PowerShot S90

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's a welcome return for Canon's advanced compact S-series

  10. Fujifilm FinePix F200 EXR

    Price as reviewed £290.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Fuji reclaim the low-light high ground?

    Best price
    $151
  11. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ7 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ7

    Price as reviewed £290.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Yet another high-scoring Panasonic camera? It must be a conspiracy!

  12. Canon PowerShot G10

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s a compact camera that costs more than some DSLRs, so what’s so special about the Canon G10?

  13. Nikon CoolPix P6000

    Price as reviewed £370.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Nikon’s latest semi-pro compact has built-in GPS, so you’ll always know where you took that photo

  14. Ricoh GR Digital II

    Price as reviewed £336.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the compact camera that enthusiasts have been waiting for?

  15. Canon Digital IXUS 950 IS

    Price as reviewed £260.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's lovely, it's expensive, it's a Canon.