1. Canon PowerShot S3 IS

    Price as reviewed £240.70
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Superb image quality, tonnes of features and a top notch lens - what more could you ask for?

    Best price
    $370
  2. BenQ DC X600

    Price as reviewed £183.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    BenQ's DC X600 may be a rebadged Pentax but Cliff Smith explains why that's no bad thing.

  3. Pentax Optio S6

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has updated its slim and stylish pocket camera once more, but does the Optio S6 bring enough new features to the table?

  4. Casio Exilim EX-Z500

    Price as reviewed £193.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio has improved on the Exilim EX-Z50 with the EX-Z500. Cliff thinks it's a great little camera.

  5. Kodak Easyshare V550

    Price as reviewed £233.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Considering its heritage, it's surprising that Kodak has struggled in the digital camera market. But that's about to change.

  6. Pentax Optio SVi - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff Smith thinks that the Pentax Optio SVi is a winner, just like the original Optio SV before it.

  7. Pentax Optio S5n

    Price as reviewed £189.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax definitely knows how to build a decent compact digital camera and the Optio S5n is no exception.

  8. Pentax Optio WP - Waterproof Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Surely it's not? It doesn't look like it is? That's the response Jay Werfalli got when he dropped this five megapixel camera into his friend's fish tank.

  9. Fujifilm FinePix S5500

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you’re after competitively priced digital camera with a big optical zoom and a decent feature set, then check out this FinePix model.

  10. Canon Digital IXUS 100 IS

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can a digital camera be too ultra-compact?

  11. Fujifilm FinePix S1500

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji’s latest low-cost super-zoom has 12x magnification and 10 megapixels

  12. Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD

    Price as reviewed £173.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji's latest super-zoom features 10-megapixels, a 15x wide zoom lens and HD video recording

  13. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ2

    Price as reviewed £226.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're travelling to wide open spaces, you'll need a wide-angle camera

  14. Canon PowerShot A540

    Price as reviewed £157.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 6MP Canon camera at a a bargain price. Cliff Smith looks at the PowerShot A540.

  15. Pentax Optio W10

    Price as reviewed £161.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Optio W10 is the follow up to Pentax's waterproof Optio WPi. Cliff Smith sees how it has been improved.