1. Pentax Optio A30

    Price as reviewed £160.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the camera that can put Pentax back at the top?

  2. Fujifilm FinePix F40fd

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji's latest combines good looks with low noise

  3. Casio Exilim EX-Z1050

    Price as reviewed £177.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio's new ultra-compact has been at the pies.

  4. Casio Exilim EX-S770

    Price as reviewed £181.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff champions a 7.2 megapixel beauty from one of the more neglected camera brands.

  5. BenQ DC X600

    Price as reviewed £183.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    BenQ's DC X600 may be a rebadged Pentax but Cliff Smith explains why that's no bad thing.

  6. Pentax Optio S6

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has updated its slim and stylish pocket camera once more, but does the Optio S6 bring enough new features to the table?

  7. Casio Exilim EX-Z500

    Price as reviewed £193.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio has improved on the Exilim EX-Z50 with the EX-Z500. Cliff thinks it's a great little camera.

  8. Kodak Easyshare V550

    Price as reviewed £233.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Considering its heritage, it's surprising that Kodak has struggled in the digital camera market. But that's about to change.

  9. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P200

    Price as reviewed £224.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    There’s now a whole host of digital cameras battling it out in the seven megapixel arena. One such contender is Sony’s DSC-P200, which looks set to stir things up.

  10. Pentax Optio S5n

    Price as reviewed £189.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax definitely knows how to build a decent compact digital camera and the Optio S5n is no exception.

  11. Pentax Optio WP - Waterproof Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Surely it's not? It doesn't look like it is? That's the response Jay Werfalli got when he dropped this five megapixel camera into his friend's fish tank.

  12. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  13. Fujifilm F550 EXR

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji's latest travel compact offers GPS image tagging, a 15x zoom and the ability to record Raw files.

  14. Nikon Coolpix S9100

    Price as reviewed £238.80
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is one of the sleekest compact super zooms on the market.

  15. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.