1. Canon PowerShot S3 IS

    Price as reviewed £240.70
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Superb image quality, tonnes of features and a top notch lens - what more could you ask for?

  2. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ8 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ8

    Price as reviewed £152.95
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A 12x optical zoom compact with HD video and manual exposure control

  3. Samsung WB650 front angle

    Samsung WB650

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Samsung beat the Panasonic TZ10 with this GPS-equipped long-zoom compact?

  4. Olympus SP-560UZ

    Price as reviewed £240.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Choosing a new super-zoom camera just got even harder.

  5. Fujifilm FinePix S8000fd

    Price as reviewed £199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji's long-awaited super-zoom flagship is here at last. Can it live up to the hype?

  6. Canon PowerShot S5 IS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's super-zoom model has had a bit of a make-over.

  7. Nikon Coolpix L100

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon’s new easy-to-use compact super-zoom

  8. Nikon Coolpix P80

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest P-series model, the P80, is equipped with a host of manual and digital features for image control, while retaining traditional handling.

  9. Olympus mju 1010 & 1020

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Two virtually identical cameras, but why?

  10. Kodak EasyShare Z712 IS

    Price as reviewed £177.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    12x zoom and optical image stabilisation for under £180

  11. Konica Minolta Dimage Z6

    Price as reviewed £199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Konica Minolta's Z6 combines innovative design with an impressive specification. Can the quality of its output match up?

  12. Casio Exilim TRYX EX-TR100

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Casio TRYX is a compact with a twist, but does it deliver the goods or is it a case of all style and no substance?

  13. Olympus SZ-20

    Price as reviewed £199.95
    24 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This budget super zoom compact packs in loads of features making for a potentially great holiday snapper.

  14. Fujifilm Finepix S2500HD front angle

    Fujifilm Finepix S2500HD

    Price as reviewed £138.20
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Fujifilm extend the optical zoom up to impressive levels, but can the S2500HD still take decent photos when pushed to the limit?

  15. Nikon CoolPix L110 front

    Nikon CoolPix L110

    Price as reviewed £148.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    An easy-to-use 12MP superzoom camera with stereo HD video.