1. Canon PowerShot SX130 IS

    Price as reviewed £139.99
    12 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 12x optical zoom compact is family friendly in terms of shape, operation and, most importantly, price.

  2. Samsung ST70

    Price as reviewed £107.93
    25 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's high-tech ultra-compact is great value for money

  3. Samsung NV30

    Price as reviewed £115.00
    30 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The latest NV compact packs in a lot of technology for the price.

  4. Casio Exilim EX-Z1080

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With cameras like this, why aren't more people buying Casio?

  5. Fujifilm FinePix S5700

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A lot of camera for a little money

  6. Canon PowerShot A510 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £116.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    As Canon’s PowerShot production line relentlessly rolls on, Cliff Smith risks getting wet on more than one occasion to bring you his expert opinion of the budget priced A510.

  7. Canon CanoScan 8000F

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    19 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you are into digital imaging, a scanner may well be regarded as a key peripheral for your set-up. If that’s so, the Canon CanoScan 8000F could be the unit you’re looking for.

  8. Samsung DV300F

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Upload your images straight to Facebook with this Wi-Fi enabled budget compact.

  9. Canon PowerShot A3200 IS

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    9 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Canon PowerShot A3200 IS deliverer the image quality to compliment its budget price-tag?

  10. Samsung SH100

    Samsung SH100

    Price as reviewed £140.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this feature-rich and Wi-Fi enabled little Samsung compact the jack of all trades or the master of none?

  11. Canon IXUS 115 HS

    Price as reviewed £144.99
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Tiny, cheap, stylish and cheerful, this is the very definition of a great ultra compact camera.

    Best price
    $98
  12. Nikon Coolpix S3100

    Price as reviewed £98.90
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The upgrade of the best selling digital camera in Europe for last year has arrived. Does the new model deserve to do equally well?

  13. Samsung WB600

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 15x optical zoom packed into its relatively compact body, this is a great low cost 'travel zoom'.

  14. Canon IXUS 130

    Price as reviewed £149.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's pocket-sized IXUS snapshot is sleek, stylish and has curves in all the right places. But has it achieved the correct balance between form and function?

  15. Pentax Optio RZ10

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pentax puts a long zoom lens on a budget compact.