Home » Computing » Desktop PC

Best Desktop PC

Find the best desktop PC for your needs with our reviews of the best desktop computers, gaming computers and media center PCs.



    Price as reviewed £703.65
    8 May 2008
    Our rating:

    Solid State Drives have come of age.

  2. Mesh G92 Pulse Pro

    Mesh G92 Pulse Pro

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    22 Dec 2007
    Our rating:

    Gaming on a budget? Mesh has just the thing.

  3. Sony VGC-LT1S.CEK Media Center

    Sony VGC-LT1S.CEK Media Center

    Price as reviewed £1,304.99
    15 Oct 2007
    Our rating:

    Sony's Blu-ray equipped all-in-one media centre hits all the right notes.

  4. Medion 6486 PC

    Medion 6486 PC

    Price as reviewed £548.00
    13 Aug 2007
    Our rating:

    With Medion selling its wares through the supermarket behemoth, is this a case of Tesco Finest, Value or a combination of the two?

  5. HP Pavilion S3040

    HP Pavilion S3040

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    31 Jul 2007
    Our rating:

    Small, stylish, and powerful. Has HP created the perfect family PC?

  6. Mesh Elite Quad Express-SP

    Mesh Elite Quad Express-SP

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    28 Jun 2007
    Our rating:

    Mesh brings together a fine selection of components under the hood of this system, including a four-core processor.

  7. Shuttle SD39P2 Barebone

    Shuttle SD39P2 Barebone

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    30 May 2007
    Our rating:

    Is this the best Shuttle barebone system ever?

  8. Windows Vista

    Windows Vista

    Price as reviewed £62.00
    30 Jan 2007
    Our rating:

    Windows Vista has finally arrived. Has it been worth the wait?

  9. Alienware Area-51 7500 featuring Quad-Core and 8800 SLI

    Alienware Area-51 7500 featuring Quad-Core and 8800 SLI

    Price as reviewed £3,260.82
    14 Dec 2006
    Our rating:

    Alienware's mothership PC lands in our labs featuring the latest technology from Intel and nVidia.

  10. Evesham Solar Extreme

    Evesham Solar Extreme

    Price as reviewed £2,599.00
    19 Jul 2006
    Our rating:

    This CrossFire equipped Core 2 Extreme machine grasps the the performance crown quite firmly.

  11. Evesham Axis Asteroid FX62

    Evesham Axis Asteroid FX62

    Price as reviewed £2,999.00
    30 May 2006
    Our rating:

    Straight off the mark as ever, Evesham has put together a high-end system based on socket AM2 and nForce5.

  12. Acer Aspire E300-7NB73

    Acer Aspire E300-7NB73

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    28 Oct 2005
    Our rating:

    Apparently some people don't want to spend £3000 on uber-gaming rigs. Who knew? Acer has a neat little system for the regular guy.

  13. Scan Isotope

    Scan Isotope

    Price as reviewed £1,368.00
    19 Aug 2005
    Our rating:

    A computer doesn't have to come in a boring tower case, or even a small form factor cube - Scan thinks that an undecagon is far more fetching.

  14. Evesham Axis 64 Decimator 78

    Evesham Axis 64 Decimator 78

    Price as reviewed £2,099.00
    22 Jun 2005
    Our rating:

    If the thought of bleeding edge graphics and CPU technology gets you drooling then you'd better get a mop ready because Athlon X2 and GeForce 7800 GTX SLI is here. Oh yes, come to papa...