Home » Computing » Desktop PC

Best Desktop PC

Find the best desktop PC for your needs with our reviews of the best desktop computers, gaming computers and media center PCs.

  1. Apple Mac mini - nVidia 9400M Edition

    Apple Mac mini - nVidia 9400M Edition

    Price free/subscription
    23 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Apple Mac mini has finally received a much-demanded update. Has the wait been worthwhile?

  2. Scan 3XS GTX

    Scan 3XS GTX

    Price as reviewed £879.00
    15 May 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Scan and nVidia have combined to create a superb value gaming system.

  3. OCZ 64GB SATA II SSD

    OCZ 64GB SATA II SSD

    Price as reviewed £703.65
    8 May 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Solid State Drives have come of age.

  4. Mesh G92 Pulse Pro

    Mesh G92 Pulse Pro

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    22 Dec 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Gaming on a budget? Mesh has just the thing.

  5. Sony VGC-LT1S.CEK Media Center

    Sony VGC-LT1S.CEK Media Center

    Price as reviewed £1,304.99
    15 Oct 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony's Blu-ray equipped all-in-one media centre hits all the right notes.

  6. Medion 6486 PC

    Medion 6486 PC

    Price as reviewed £548.00
    13 Aug 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With Medion selling its wares through the supermarket behemoth, is this a case of Tesco Finest, Value or a combination of the two?

  7. HP Pavilion S3040

    HP Pavilion S3040

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    31 Jul 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Small, stylish, and powerful. Has HP created the perfect family PC?

  8. Mesh Elite Quad Express-SP

    Mesh Elite Quad Express-SP

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    28 Jun 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Mesh brings together a fine selection of components under the hood of this system, including a four-core processor.

  9. Shuttle SD39P2 Barebone

    Shuttle SD39P2 Barebone

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    30 May 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the best Shuttle barebone system ever?

  10. Windows Vista

    Windows Vista

    Price as reviewed £62.00
    30 Jan 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Windows Vista has finally arrived. Has it been worth the wait?

  11. Alienware Area-51 7500 featuring Quad-Core and 8800 SLI

    Alienware Area-51 7500 featuring Quad-Core and 8800 SLI

    Price as reviewed £3,260.82
    14 Dec 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Alienware's mothership PC lands in our labs featuring the latest technology from Intel and nVidia.

  12. Evesham Solar Extreme

    Evesham Solar Extreme

    Price as reviewed £2,599.00
    19 Jul 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This CrossFire equipped Core 2 Extreme machine grasps the the performance crown quite firmly.

  13. Evesham Axis Asteroid FX62

    Evesham Axis Asteroid FX62

    Price as reviewed £2,999.00
    30 May 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Straight off the mark as ever, Evesham has put together a high-end system based on socket AM2 and nForce5.

  14. Acer Aspire E300-7NB73

    Acer Aspire E300-7NB73

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    28 Oct 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apparently some people don't want to spend £3000 on uber-gaming rigs. Who knew? Acer has a neat little system for the regular guy.

  15. Scan Isotope

    Scan Isotope

    Price as reviewed £1,368.00
    19 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A computer doesn't have to come in a boring tower case, or even a small form factor cube - Scan thinks that an undecagon is far more fetching.