1. Garmin VIRB Elite

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    3 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A top quality action cam with some interesting excercise tracking features

    Best price
    $400
  2. GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

    GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    28 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    GoPro's latest upgrade improves image quality and battery life

    Best price
    $400
  3. JVC ADIXXION GC-XA

    JVC ADIXXION GC-XA2

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    2 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    GoPro has a serious rival in JVC's second generation action camera

  4. JVC ADIXXION GC-XA1BE

    JVC ADIXXION GC-XA1BE

    Price as reviewed £298.80
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    JVC's GC-XA1BE is an ADIXXION worth having if you're serious about capturing your extreme sporting activities on video.

  5. Dogcam Mini DVR HD

    Dogcam MiniDVR HD

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dogcam's MiniDVR HD is the king of action cameras, with a separate screen and recording unit.

  6. Panasonic HDC-Z10000

    Panasonic HDC-Z10000

    Price as reviewed £3,000.00
    11 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-Z10000 provides professional-grade 3D shooting at a fraction of the cost of professional-grade camcorders.

  7. Canon

    Canon LEGRIA mini

    Price as reviewed £269.99
    3 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon produces a camcorder for the YouTube blogger generation

  8. iON Air Pro 2

    iON Air Pro 2 Wi-Fi

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    9 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    iON's Air Pro 2 Wi-Fi provides wireless app operation and rugged waterproofing in an action camera format.

  9. Sony bloggie Sport

    Sony bloggie Sport

    Price as reviewed £139.00
    28 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's bloggie Sport gives the pocket Internet camcorder format rugged good looks.

  10. Dogcam Bullet HD Wide

    Dogcam Bullet HD Wide

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    8 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Dogcam Bullet HD Wide shoots 720p video and will strap to almost any form of headgear.

  11. Samsung W200

    Samsung W200

    Price as reviewed £95.00
    26 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Samsung W200 is a waterproof pocket Interent camcorder with excellent low light performance.

  12. Kodak Playsport Zx3

    Price as reviewed £96.90
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Kodak goes ruggedly underwater with its latest pocket Internet camcorder. But does it sink or swim?

  13. Panasonic HM-TA1

    Price as reviewed £69.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Panasonic’s entry into the pocket Internet camcorder market give Flip something to think about?

  14. Sony Bloggie Touch MHS-TS20K

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's latest Bloggie puts your video in perspective with its 360-degree camera attachment.

  15. JVC PICSIO GC-WP10A

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    11 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A camcorder you can fit in the pocket - of your wet suit.