1. Panasonic HDC-HS200

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-HS200 high definition camcorder can capture great-looking footage, and it's good value too.

  2. Sony Handycam HDR-FX1000E

    Price as reviewed £3,599.95
    15 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Promising pro performance for less than its fully pro camcorders, how does Sony's HDR-FX1000E shape up?

    Best price
    $4143
  3. Panasonic HDC-TM300

    Price as reviewed £879.95
    16 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-HS300 looked like a hard act to beat, but the HDC-TM300 is an even more desirable camcorder.

  4. Sony Handycam HDR-XR520

    Price as reviewed £909.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want to shoot great video and not fiddle with settings too much, the Sony HDR-XR520 is up there with the best.

  5. Panasonic HDC-HS300

    Price as reviewed £979.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James thinks the HDC-HS300 could be the camcorder release of the year. Find out why...

  6. Panasonic AG-HMC151E

    Price as reviewed £2,759.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The convenience and speed of working with SDHC memory cards is put to good use by Panasonic's AG-HMC151E pro camcorder.

  7. JVC HD Everio GZ-R10SE

    Price as reviewed £343.55
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A very good regular camcorder with action camcorder ruggedness

  8. Panasonic HC-V210

    Panasonic HC-V210

    Price as reviewed £191.72
    28 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A £200 camcorder with features nicked from the top models.

  9. Canon LEGRIA HF R46

    Price as reviewed £313.86
    20 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A very attractive HD camcorder with built-in Wi-Fi for around £300

  10. Canon LEGRIA HF R406

    Canon LEGRIA HF R406

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    15 May 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A great, low cost camcorder with a 32x optical zoom

  11. Panasonic HC-V520

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    30 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pansonic's latest camcorder has improved image quality, a long zoom, WiFi and NFC.

  12. Panasonic HC-V100

    Panasonic HC-V100

    Price as reviewed £169.95
    10 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-V100 packs a surprisingly high level of features for such a cheap camcorder.

  13. JVC Everio GZ-E15

    JVC Everio GZ-E15

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The JVC Everio GZ-E15 offers decent image quality for a low price.

  14. Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Price as reviewed £392.00
    19 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HF R38 bundles wireless media serving with decent image quality and features.

  15. Panasonic  HC-X800

    Panasonic HC-X800

    Price as reviewed £559.30
    18 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-X800 shoots great video, but it loses a lot of the features that made the X900 so brilliant.