1. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    12 Jul 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  2. Sony HDR-CX505VE

    Sony HDR-CX505VE

    Price as reviewed £769.00
    20 Jan 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HDR-CX505VE shoots great video, has Sony's usual sturdy build, and is fairly compact.

  3. Panasonic HDC-TM350

    Panasonic HDC-TM350

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    30 Nov 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The limited edition Panasonic HDC-TM350 camcorder takes an already winning formula and makes it even better.

  4. Panasonic HDC-HS200

    Panasonic HDC-HS200

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    5 Oct 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-HS200 high definition camcorder can capture great-looking footage, and it's good value too.

  5. Sony Handycam HDR-FX1000E

    Sony Handycam HDR-FX1000E

    Price as reviewed £3,599.95
    6 Jun 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Promising pro performance for less than its fully pro camcorders, how does Sony's HDR-FX1000E shape up?

    Best price
    $4058
  6. Panasonic HDC-TM300

    Panasonic HDC-TM300

    Price as reviewed £879.95
    23 May 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-HS300 looked like a hard act to beat, but the HDC-TM300 is an even more desirable camcorder.

  7. Sony Handycam HDR-XR520

    Sony Handycam HDR-XR520

    Price as reviewed £909.99
    2 May 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want to shoot great video and not fiddle with settings too much, the Sony HDR-XR520 is up there with the best.

  8. Panasonic HDC-HS300

    Panasonic HDC-HS300

    Price as reviewed £979.00
    7 Feb 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James thinks the HDC-HS300 could be the camcorder release of the year. Find out why...

  9. Panasonic AG-HMC151E

    Panasonic AG-HMC151E

    Price as reviewed £2,759.00
    25 Jan 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The convenience and speed of working with SDHC memory cards is put to good use by Panasonic's AG-HMC151E pro camcorder.

  10. JVC Everio GZ-R315DE

    JVC Everio GZ-R315DE

    Price as reviewed £243.20
    9 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Limited manual controls but still a keenly priced, very rugged camcorder

  11. JVC Everio GZ-RX515BE

    JVC Everio GZ-RX515BE

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    8 May 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An update to JVC's Quad Pro range, but only with some minor tweaks.

  12. Panasonic HC-WX970

    Panasonic HC-WX970

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    27 Apr 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A capable 4K camcorder for early adopters

  13. JVC HD Everio GZ-R10SE

    JVC HD Everio GZ-R10SE

    Price as reviewed £343.55
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A very good regular camcorder with action camcorder ruggedness

  14. Panasonic HC-V210

    Panasonic HC-V210

    Price as reviewed £191.72
    24 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A £200 camcorder with features nicked from the top models.

  15. Canon LEGRIA HF R46

    Canon LEGRIA HF R46

    Price as reviewed £313.86
    20 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A very attractive HD camcorder with built-in Wi-Fi for around £300