1. Samsung HMX-QF30

    Samsung HMX-QF30

    Price as reviewed £249.00
    16 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Good luck finding a better camcorder for less than this £250 beauty.

  2. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX515BEK

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX515BEK

    Price as reviewed £262.00
    25 Feb 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC Everio GZ-EX515BEK offers decent image quality and lots of features for a keen price.

  3. Panasonic HX-V720 6

    Panasonic HC-V720

    Price as reviewed £548.99
    10 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HC-V720 brings WiFi and 5.1 surround to the middle of Panasonic's range.

  4. JVC ADIXXION GC-XA1BE

    JVC ADIXXION GC-XA1BE

    Price as reviewed £298.80
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    JVC's GC-XA1BE is an ADIXXION worth having if you're serious about capturing your extreme sporting activities on video.

  5. JVC HD Everio GZ-V515

    JVC HD Everio GZ-V515

    Price as reviewed £289.99
    26 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    JVC's HD Everio GZ-V515 achieves better image quality than expected from such bijou body.

  6. JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1 2

    JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1

    Price as reviewed £492.20
    9 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC GZ-GX1 combines premium image quality and features with sophisticated wireless control facilities.

  7. Dogcam Mini DVR HD

    Dogcam MiniDVR HD

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dogcam's MiniDVR HD is the king of action cameras, with a separate screen and recording unit.

  8. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  9. Panasonic HDC-Z10000

    Panasonic HDC-Z10000

    Price as reviewed £3,000.00
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HDC-Z10000 provides professional-grade 3D shooting at a fraction of the cost of professional-grade camcorders.

  10. ISAW Wing WiFi Action Camera

    ISAW Wing WiFi Action Camera

    Price as reviewed £119.99
    2 Dec 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The ISAW Wing offers a number of Full HD action camera features for a keen price.

  11. ISAW Edge

    ISAW Edge

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    8 Nov 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The ISAW Edge provides action camera 4K shooting for under £200, with plenty of mounting accessories included.

  12. Panasonic HC-W570

    Panasonic HC-W570

    Price as reviewed £262.00
    9 Oct 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-W570 provides camcorder double vision for a surprisingly affordable price.

  13. TomTom Bandit

    TomTom Bandit

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    22 Jul 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A capable action camera that loves to go extreme

  14. JVC Everio GZ-R315DE

    JVC Everio GZ-R315DE

    Price as reviewed £243.20
    9 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Limited manual controls but still a keenly priced, very rugged camcorder

  15. Panasonic HC-WX970

    Panasonic HC-WX970

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    27 Apr 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A capable 4K camcorder for early adopters