1. Canon EOS C100

    Canon EOS C100

    Price as reviewed £4,392.00
    21 May 2013
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The ultimate DSLR and video camera hybrid

  2. Panasonic HC-X920

    Panasonic HC-X920

    Price as reviewed £947.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The HC-X920 proves Panasonic is still top dog for high-end consumers camcorders.

    Best price
    $998
  3. Panasonic HC-X900

    Panasonic HC-X900

    Price as reviewed £906.25
    1 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The Panasonic HC-X900 improves on predecessors in lots of little ways, maintaining a winning combination of features and image quality.

  4. Panasonic HDC-TM700 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-TM700

    Price as reviewed £709.99
    11 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The high definition camcorder to beat in 2010?

  5. Panasonic HC-V550

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    19 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A useful camcorder with a huge 90x zoom

    Best price
    $234
  6. Canon LEGRIA HF G30

    Canon LEGRIA HF G30

    Price as reviewed £1,141.96
    13 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A pricey but brilliant pro-grade camcorder

    Best price
    $1349
  7. Samsung HMX-QF30

    Samsung HMX-QF30

    Price as reviewed £249.00
    16 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Good luck finding a better camcorder for less than this £250 beauty.

  8. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX515BEK

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX515BEK

    Price as reviewed £262.00
    25 Feb 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC Everio GZ-EX515BEK offers decent image quality and lots of features for a keen price.

  9. Panasonic HX-V720 6

    Panasonic HC-V720

    Price as reviewed £548.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HC-V720 brings WiFi and 5.1 surround to the middle of Panasonic's range.

  10. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  11. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  12. Canon Legria HF S21

    Price as reviewed £859.00
    10 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's latest top-end HD camcorder is priced lower and has more features than its predecessor. Does this make for a winning combination?

  13. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    10 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  14. Sony HDR-CX505VE

    Price as reviewed £769.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HDR-CX505VE shoots great video, has Sony's usual sturdy build, and is fairly compact.

  15. Panasonic HDC-TM350

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The limited edition Panasonic HDC-TM350 camcorder takes an already winning formula and makes it even better.