Filter results
Optical Zoom
× 11x +
  1. Panasonic HC-V550

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    19 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A useful camcorder with a huge 90x zoom

  2. Panasonic HX-V720 6

    Panasonic HC-V720

    Price as reviewed £548.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HC-V720 brings WiFi and 5.1 surround to the middle of Panasonic's range.

  3. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  4. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  5. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  6. Canon LEGRIA HF R46

    Price as reviewed £313.86
    20 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A very attractive HD camcorder with built-in Wi-Fi for around £300

  7. Panasonic HC-V520

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    30 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pansonic's latest camcorder has improved image quality, a long zoom, WiFi and NFC.

    Best price
    $324
  8. Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Price as reviewed £392.00
    19 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HF R38 bundles wireless media serving with decent image quality and features.

  9. Panasonic  HC-X800

    Panasonic HC-X800

    Price as reviewed £559.30
    18 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-X800 shoots great video, but it loses a lot of the features that made the X900 so brilliant.

  10. Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Price as reviewed £468.43
    17 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-PJ10E doesn't just shoot video - it can project it on a wall afterwards, too.

  11. Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    7 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A budget model that still offers some user controls.

  12. JVC Everio GZ-HM650BEK

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Everio GZ-HM650BEK another capable budget camcorder from JVC?

  13. Panasonic HDC-TM10

    Price as reviewed £428.90
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're after a pocket HD camcorder offering more than just point-and-shoot, check out the HDC-TM10.

  14. Panasonic HDC-SD20

    Price as reviewed £405.87
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James finds out how the budget Panasonic HDC-SD20 Full HD camcorder performs.

  15. Canon Legria FS21

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If high-def camcorders are too pricey, perhaps a standard-def one like the Canon Legria FS21 is worth considering?