1. Panasonic HX-A500E

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    25 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's HX-A500E is the first action camera we have tested that can shoot 4K at 25 frames per second.

  2. Panasonic HC-V550

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    19 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A useful camcorder with a huge 90x zoom

  3. Garmin VIRB Elite

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    3 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A top quality action cam with some interesting excercise tracking features

    Best price
    $400
  4. GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

    GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    28 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    GoPro's latest upgrade improves image quality and battery life

    Best price
    $400
  5. JVC HD Everio GZ-VX815BEK

    JVC HD Everio GZ-VX815BEK

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    10 May 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A small camcorder with big camcorder quality

  6. GoPro Hero3 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £360.00
    19 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    GoPro's flagship extreme sports camcorder is highly impressive.

    Best price
    $564
  7. Panasonic HX-V720 6

    Panasonic HC-V720

    Price as reviewed £548.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HC-V720 brings WiFi and 5.1 surround to the middle of Panasonic's range.

  8. Canon LEGRIA HF M56

    Canon LEGRIA HF M56

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    10 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon’s LEGRIA HF M56 makes a great mid-range camcorder at its current price.

  9. JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1 2

    JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1

    Price as reviewed £492.20
    9 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC GZ-GX1 combines premium image quality and features with sophisticated wireless control facilities.

  10. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  11. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  12. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  13. Sony Handycam HDR-CX105E

    Price as reviewed £438.00
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Check out the Sony HDR-CX105E if you want a portable camcorder that shoots high quality HD video.

  14. Canon HF100

    Price as reviewed £552.30
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Similar to the award-winning HF10, but cheaper.

  15. Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £588.61
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James gets his hands on Panasonic's SD card-based HDC-SD9 again for a more extensive test.