1. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HD Everio GZ-EX215 is another maverick camcorder offering from JVC, with some genuinely useful wireless capabilities.

  2. Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's LEGRIA HF R26 offers decent features and image quality for the money.

  3. 3M CP45

    3M CP45 Camcorder Projector

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    11 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    3M takes miniaturisation to new levels with a pocket projector that also happens to have a fully functioning HD camcorder and '8MP' camera built in.

    Best price
    $236
  4. Panasonic HX-WA10 2

    Panasonic HX-WA10

    Price as reviewed £233.76
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HX-WA10 provides a welcome return to the upright camcorder format, and it's waterproof, too!

  5. Panasonic HDC-SD40

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HDC-SD40 packs a wealth of features into a tiny chassis, for a reasonable price.

  6. Samsung HMX-H200

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung adds new sensor technology to improve image quality, but still keeps the emphasis on value.

  7. JVC PICSIO GC-WP10A

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    11 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A camcorder you can fit in the pocket - of your wet suit.

  8. Panasonic SDR-S50 flip-out display

    Panasonic SDR-S50

    Price as reviewed £199.95
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If your budget can't stretch to HD, but you still want a well specified camcorder, this is definitely one to consider.

  9. Sanyo Xacti VPC-CA9 - Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £255.71
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sanyo's latest waterproof camcorder improves image quality and retains an affordable price.

  10. Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £412.66
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 camcorder is not only waterproof - it can also shoot in high definition.

  11. JVC Everio GZ-MS120

    Price as reviewed £262.60
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James checks out the dual memory JVC Everio GZ-MS120 - the company's latest 'YouTube ready' camcorder.

  12. JVC Everio GZ-MS100

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    JVC has gone for flash memory in its Everio GZ-MS100 - another camcorder aimed at the YouTube generation. Updated with Video Review.

  13. Panasonic SDR-SW20 Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £249.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's SDR-SW20 reaches the parts other camcorders cannot reach.

  14. JVC Everio GZ-MG330

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may be available in a variety of colours, but JVC's Everio GZ-MG330 isn't just a fashion accessory.

  15. Panasonic SDR-S7EB-K SD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £214.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're looking for an ultra-compact camcorder at a decent price, Panasonic's SDR-S7EB-K could be ideal.