1. Philips BDP7500 Mk II

    Price as reviewed £188.43
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This Blu-ray player takes the winning formula of its predecessor and makes it even better by throwing 3D compatibility into the mix.

  2. Sony BDP-S570

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony took a while to get its act together, but it’s finally making some of the best Blu-ray decks in the business, and this is one of them.

  3. Samsung BD-C6900

    Price as reviewed £292.15
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's one of the best Blu-ray players currently available - feature-rich and slick.

  4. Panasonic DMR-BW780

    Price as reviewed £454.00
    26 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic shows that Freeview+ HD inside a Blu-ray/HDD recorder is a winning formula.

  5. Philips BDP7500 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £194.76
    30 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips' BDP7500 Blu-ray player doesn't disappoint.

  6. Pioneer BDP-LX52 Blu-ray player

    Price as reviewed £539.99
    3 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does Pioneer know how to make a bad Blu-ray player? Danny doesn't think so.

  7. Philips PET744 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £146.91
    14 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Some say that portable DVD decks are a dying breed, but if they're as good the Philips PET744 they'll be around for years.

  8. LG HB954PB 5.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System

    Price as reviewed £589.99
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HB954PB is yet another top-quality 5.1-channel Blu-ray system from the LG stable.

  9. Samsung DVD-H1080 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £41.66
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Samsung DVD-H1080 DVD player is excellent value for money, especially if you fancy a different take on design.

  10. Panasonic DMR-XS350 - Freesat DVD & HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £579.98
    8 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If the Blu-ray based DMR-BS850 was a little too dear, its DVD based cousin, the DMR-XS350, might be for you.

  11. Philips BDP7300 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    8 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The BDP7300 is the first Philips Blu-ray player we've reviewed and we're rather impressed.

  12. Panasonic DMR-EX89 DVD / HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £372.99
    11 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Danny finds out if the DMR-EX89 is yet another top-quality recorder from Panasonic.

  13. LG HB354BS 2.1-Channel Blu-ray System

    Price as reviewed £279.95
    14 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The LG HB354BS is a great all-in-one Blu-ray system for anyone that doesn't want or need full 5.1-channel surround.

  14. Panasonic DMR-EX79 DVD / HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic DMR-EX79 is one of the best DVD/HDD combis we've encountered, particularly for under £300.

  15. Denon DVD-3800BD Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £1,089.00
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    In pure performance terms, the Denon DVD-3800BD is one of the best Blu-ray players money can buy.