1. Pioneer BDP-160

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    6 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A Blu-ray player for discerning film fans

  2. Sony BDP-S3100

    Sony BDP-S3100

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    14 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s budget Blu-ray offers excellent value for money

    Best price
    $99
  3. Pioneer BDP-150

    Pioneer BDP-150

    Price as reviewed £119.99
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable 3D Blu-ray deck with good picture quality.

  4. Sony BDP-S490

    Sony BDP-S490

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s terrific 3D Blu-ray deck lacks Wi-Fi but still impresses

  5. Toshiba BDX5300

    Toshiba BDX5300

    Price as reviewed £89.99
    28 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A great-value 3D Blu-ray deck with built-in Wi-Fi and web content

  6. LG BP420

    LG BP420

    Price as reviewed £109.95
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A Blu-ray player that offers good playback quality and great Smart TV apps at a budget price.

  7. LG BP620

    LG BP620

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG's BP620 3D Blu-ray player offers tons of features for a modest price.

  8. Panasonic DMP-BDT220

    Panasonic DMP-BDT120

    Price as reviewed £139.99
    10 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s entry-level 3D deck will save you cash, but is it worth the sacrifice?

  9. LG BD670

    LG BD670

    Price as reviewed £141.01
    27 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We check out LG’s latest Blu-ray deck, a 3D-ready model with wireless media streaming and excellent web content.

  10. Samsung BD-D5500

    Samsung BD-D5500

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    12 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Get top-notch Blu-ray playback, 3D, web content and DLNA streaming for peanuts with Samsung’s great-value player

  11. Sony BDP-S480

    Sony BDP-S480

    Price as reviewed £119.00
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Attractive features and killer HD pictures make Sony’s step-up Blu-ray spinner an excellent purchase

  12. Sony BDP-S380 Angle

    Sony BDP-S380

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s latest entry-level player is light on features but killer internet content is its saving grace.

  13. Philips BDP3100

    Price as reviewed £99.20
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This Blu-ray player might be light on cutting-edge features, but it's relatively inexpensive.

  14. Toshiba SDP74

    Price as reviewed £84.49
    17 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A relatively affordable, sub-£100 portable DVD player.

  15. Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £131.28
    3 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shortlist the Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray player if you rank performance, design and value higher than features.