1. Denon DVD-3800BD Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £1,089.00
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    In pure performance terms, the Denon DVD-3800BD is one of the best Blu-ray players money can buy.

  2. Panasonic DMP-BD80 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic DMP-BD80 is undeniably one of the best Blu-ray players on the market.

  3. Pioneer BDP-51FD Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £323.99
    18 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    For the best picture performance we've seen so far from a sub-£400 Blu-ray player, choose Pioneer's BDP-51FD.

  4. Marantz UD7006

    Marantz UD7006

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    18 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Awesome styling, build and performance, but this 3D Blu-ray deck's lack of smart features makes it one for enthusiasts.

  5. Onkyo BD-SP809

    Onkyo BD-SP809

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Onkyo’s flagship Blu-ray deck delivers knockout performance but lacks a couple of key features

  6. Denon DBP-2012UD

    Denon DBP-2012UD

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    5 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Denon’s typically luxurious Blu-ray spinner boasts killer performance and some alluring features – but you’ll need deep pockets…

  7. LG HLX56S

    LG HLX56S

    Price as reviewed £345.00
    8 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG’s HLX56S packs a 3D Blu-ray player and 4.1 sound system into a single soundbar, and throws in a wireless sub for good measure

  8. Panasonic DMR-BWT700

    Panasonic DMR-BWT700

    Price as reviewed £389.99
    2 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s Freeview HD-equipped Blu-ray/HDD recorder can’t quite recreate the magic of its bigger brothers but still proves its worth as a top-drawer entertainment hub.

  9. Panasonic SC-BTT270

    Price as reviewed £169.99
    23 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A compact and bijou 5.1-channel system with loads of features and pleasing performance, but is that enough to earn your hard-earned cash?

  10. Panasonic SC-BTT262

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    15 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic caters for clutterphobes with this impressive 3D-ready 2.1-channel Blu-ray system.

  11. Sharp BD-HP90S

    Price as reviewed £305.70
    23 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sharp unleashes a gorgeous-looking, 3D-compatible Blu-ray player, but is it good enough to fend off the competition?

  12. Samsung BD-C8500

    Price as reviewed £310.00
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It has its limitations, but Samsung's deck is a fantastic fusion of Blu-ray and Freeview HD.

  13. Panasonic SC-BFT800

    Price as reviewed £624.00
    2 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We reckon the SC-BFT800 is a superb proposition if you want a 3D home cinema but space is tight.

  14. Vivadi MediaMaster MM320 Media Server

    Price as reviewed £1,299.00
    29 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Vivadi MM320 may have a steep price tag but it works to earn it.

  15. Onkyo BD-SP807 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £466.72
    29 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    As far as we’re aware the Onkyo BD-SP807 is the UK's first THX-certified Blu-ray player.