1. Philips BDP7300 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £225.00
    8 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The BDP7300 is the first Philips Blu-ray player we've reviewed and we're rather impressed.

  2. Panasonic DMR-EX79 DVD / HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic DMR-EX79 is one of the best DVD/HDD combis we've encountered, particularly for under £300.

  3. Samsung BD-P4600 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £197.23
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Danny finds out why Samsung's BD-P4600 Blu-ray player isn't your average deck.

  4. Panasonic DMP-BD60 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    16 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic continues its great work in the Blu-ray field with yet another feature-packed player.

  5. LG BP740

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    22 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The price isn’t right for LG’s flagship Blu-ray deck

  6. Panasonic DMP-B200

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    18 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s latest portable Blu-ray player offers a great way of watching HD on the move, give or take a few drawbacks.

  7. Panasonic DMP-BDT100

    Price as reviewed £261.59
    12 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're already sold on the idea of 3D, then it makes perfect sense to stick the DMP-BDT100 on your shortlist.

  8. Yamaha BD-S667

    Price as reviewed £269.95
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Not a spectacular Blu-ray player but it's certainly a big improvement on previous Yamaha decks.

  9. LG BD570

    Price as reviewed £171.56
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A fully-loaded Blu-ray player with streaming functionality and extensive format support.

  10. Panasonic DMR-EZ49V DVD/VHS Recorder

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This combi deck is a great example of how to integrate ageing tape tech with modern digital recording.

  11. Panasonic DMP-BD85 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The DMP-BD85 reminds us why Panasonic is one of the best names in the Blu-ray business.

  12. Sony BDP-S360 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £164.95
    5 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony targets Blu-ray virgins with its new entry level BDP-S360 player.

  13. Sony DVP-FX930 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    13 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you have the cash, the Sony DVP-FX930 portable DVD player is one of the best performers we've tested.

  14. LG HT33S 2.1-Channel DVD System

    Price as reviewed £279.00
    11 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Those looking to upgrade their sound system in a space-strapped room will find a lot to like in the iPod dock equipped LG HT33S.

  15. Panasonic DMR-EX769 DVD/HDD Freeview PVR

    Price as reviewed £241.79
    13 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A downscaled version of Panasonic's top-end PVRs, the DMR-EX769 delivers excellent performance at a decent price