1. Sony Vaio PCG-FR315S

    Sony Vaio PCG-FR315S

    Price as reviewed £1,161.00
    4 Nov 2003
    Our rating:

    There was a time when you had to pay dearly for a Sony notebook. However, the Vaio PCG-FR315S has rewritten the rules, proving that Sony can produce high-quality, reasonably priced desktop replacement notebooks.

  2. Sony VAIO Duo 13 Hybrid

    Sony VAIO Duo 13 Hybrid

    Price as reviewed £1,492.00
    22 Aug 2013
    Our rating:

    Expensive yes, but it comes with the best battery life we've ever seen

  3. Sony Vaio Pro 13

    Sony Vaio Pro 13

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    1 Jul 2013
    Our rating:

    It's the lightest 13-inch ultrabook in the world, but is it the best?

  4. Sony VAIO T13 5

    Sony VAIO T13

    Price as reviewed £579.00
    24 Sep 2012
    Our rating:

    The VAIO T13 is Sony’s first Ultrabook and manages to impress for its sub-£600 price.

  5. Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Price as reviewed £1,783.72
    30 Aug 2011
    Our rating:

    With its carbon fibre build, premium hardware options and optional dock offering dedicated graphics and Blu-ray playback, Sony's 13.1in VAIO Z is the lightest, most powerful and most versatile ultraportable available.

  6. Sony VAIO S (2011)

    Sony VAIO S (2011)

    Price as reviewed £769.00
    27 Jul 2011
    Our rating:

    A sleek and stylish ultraportable that offers excellent build quality and connectivity, a good screen, backlit keyboard and optional Blu-ray drive.

  7. Sony VAIO F12 MOE/B

    Sony VAIO F12 MOE/B

    Price as reviewed £1,149.99
    26 Aug 2010
    Our rating:

    This high-end 16.4in entertainment laptop brings a Full HD screen, Blu-ray drive and mobile Core i7 CPU to the table.

  8. Sony VAIO CW Series (VPC-CW1S1E/P) - 14.1in Laptop

    Sony VAIO CW Series (VPC-CW1S1E/P) - 14.1in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £676.84
    27 Nov 2009
    Our rating:

    Looking pretty in pink? Not so much, but the CW Series comes in a range of other colours, too.

  9. Sony VAIO VGN-NW11S/S - 15.5in Laptop

    Sony VAIO VGN-NW11S/S - 15.5in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £729.00
    19 Aug 2009
    Our rating:

    Sony’s new mainstream laptop is hard wearing and adds a quick access web browser to its armoury.

  10. Sony VAIO VGN-TT11WN/B 11.1in Ultra-Portable

    Sony VAIO VGN-TT11WN/B 11.1in Ultra-Portable

    Price as reviewed £1,766.12
    9 Dec 2008
    Our rating:

    Can Sony surpass the TZ with its replacement, the VAIO TT? Andy finds out.

  11. Sony VAIO VGN-AR61ZU - Entertainment Notebook

    Sony VAIO VGN-AR61ZU - Entertainment Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,549.00
    4 Apr 2008
    Our rating:

    The AR chassis may be getting long in the tooth, but this is a very powerful and well specified machine nonetheless.

  12. Sony VAIO VGN-CR11Z/R

    Sony VAIO VGN-CR11Z/R

    Price as reviewed £910.62
    21 Aug 2007
    Our rating:

    Shiny? Check. Sexy? Check. Expensive? Check. A Sony? Bingo.

  13. Sony VAIO VGN-TZ12VN

    Sony VAIO VGN-TZ12VN

    Price as reviewed £2,099.00
    23 Jul 2007
    Our rating:

    Sony adds a solid state drive to the already desirable TZ series.

  14. Sony Vaio VGN-SZ2XP

    Sony Vaio VGN-SZ2XP

    Price as reviewed £1,403.00
    11 Oct 2006
    Our rating:

    Sony's VGN-SZ2XP has got the looks. But what about the rest of the package?

  15. Sony VAIO VGN-TX2XP


    Price as reviewed £1,699.00
    14 Mar 2006
    Our rating:

    Sony has updated the TX1XP, but does the TX2XP have enough new tricks up its sleeve?