1. Sony BDP-S5200

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony’s midrange Blu-ray spinner ticks all the boxes

    Best price
    $98
  2. Sony BDP-S5100

    Price as reviewed £139.99
    24 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony’s impressive Blu-ray deck boasts superb features and sublime pictures

    Best price
    $78
  3. Sony BDP-S790

    Sony BDP-S790

    Price as reviewed £239.00
    1 Feb 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony’s range-topping Blu-ray deck is the first with 4K upscaling

  4. Sony BDP-S570

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony took a while to get its act together, but it’s finally making some of the best Blu-ray decks in the business, and this is one of them.

  5. Sony BDP-S4100

    Sony BDP-S4100

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    18 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Terrific picture quality on a well-priced Blu-ray deck lacking a few features

  6. Sony BDP-S1100

    Sony BDP-S1100

    Price as reviewed £79.00
    9 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A basic but impressive Blu-ray deck for just £80

  7. Sony BDP-S3100

    Sony BDP-S3100

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    14 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s budget Blu-ray offers excellent value for money

    Best price
    $99
  8. Sony BDP-S490

    Sony BDP-S490

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s terrific 3D Blu-ray deck lacks Wi-Fi but still impresses

  9. Sony BDP-S480

    Sony BDP-S480

    Price as reviewed £119.00
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Attractive features and killer HD pictures make Sony’s step-up Blu-ray spinner an excellent purchase

  10. Sony BDP-S380 Angle

    Sony BDP-S380

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s latest entry-level player is light on features but killer internet content is its saving grace.

  11. Sony BDP-S360 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £164.95
    5 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony targets Blu-ray virgins with its new entry level BDP-S360 player.

  12. Sony DVP-FX930 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    13 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you have the cash, the Sony DVP-FX930 portable DVD player is one of the best performers we've tested.

  13. Sony BDV-FS350 Blu-ray 2.1-channel Home Cinema System

    Price as reviewed £344.00
    15 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Sony BDV-FS350 system combines the BDP-S350 Blu-ray deck with a sub and speakers. Is it a happy marriage?