Home » Computing » PC Component

Best AMD PC Components

Best AMD PC Components.

Filter results
  1. AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    Price as reviewed £822.00
    10 Jan 2006
    Our rating:

    AMD has finally added dual core support to its top of the range FX chip. Leo thinks that it's a scorcher!

  2. AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    Price as reviewed £276.00
    12 Aug 2005
    Our rating:

    The Athlon X2 3800+ brings AMD's dual-core processor to its most affordable price point yet. Now that can't be bad can it?

  3. AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    Price as reviewed £582.00
    25 Mar 2004
    Our rating:

    The second generation Athlon 64 FX part is certainly very fast and will no doubt also be very expensive.

  4. AMD Athlon 64 3400+

    AMD Athlon 64 3400+

    Price as reviewed £316.00
    18 Jan 2004
    Our rating:

    AMD's latest incarnation of the Athlon 64 is the fastest consumer processor on the market. But there's better value to be had one step down the speed ladder.

  5. AMD Radeon R9 290

    AMD Radeon R9 290

    Price as reviewed £221.00
    17 Nov 2014
    Our rating:

    A solid performer for 1080p and 1440p gaming but power hungry

  6. AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    Price as reviewed £117.90
    17 Jul 2008
    Our rating:

    Low power AND quad core? Surely not.

  7. AMD Phenom X3 8750

    AMD Phenom X3 8750

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    2 May 2008
    Our rating:

    More power than dual-core and cheaper than quad-core, is triple-core the perfect middle ground?

  8. AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ EE (65nm)

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ EE (65nm)

    Price as reviewed £189.94
    18 Jan 2007
    Our rating:

    Can AMD make up ground on Intel with its new and enhanced Athlon 64 X2 5000+ CPU?

  9. AMD Athlon FX-57

    AMD Athlon FX-57

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    27 Jun 2005
    Our rating:

    AMD's Athlon FX-57 is its highest clocked processor yet. Leo Waldock puts it through its paces to see if the FX can still lay claim to being the gamers' choice.

  10. AMD Sempron - Budget CPU

    AMD Sempron - Budget CPU

    Price as reviewed £77.00
    30 Jul 2004
    Our rating:

    The AMD Sempron follows in the footsteps of the Duron, hoping to grab the budget PC market segment.

  11. AMD Radeon R7 370

    AMD Radeon R7 370

    Price as reviewed £118.00
    28 Oct 2015
    Our rating:

    AMD's Pitcairn-powered card is designed for 1080p gameplay

    Best price
  12. AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £155.00
    1 Mar 2008
    Our rating:

    AMD's latest quad-core Phenom CPU has an unlocked multiplier for easy overclocking but is it enough to raise Phenom above Intel's quad-core offerings?

  13. AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Black Edition

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    27 Sep 2007
    Our rating:

    Can the Athlon X2's last stand give Intel's Core 2 Duo something to think about?