1. AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £178.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's AMD's fastest ever CPU but is it actually worth investing in?

  2. AMD Sempron 3100+

    Price as reviewed £87.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    AMD's latest budget CPU is based on the Athlon 64 core. It may lack 64bit support, but it's still a pretty good platform for a basic PC.

  3. AMD Radeon R9 285

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    16 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Our new favourite sub-£200 graphics card

  4. AMD Trinity (A10-4600M)

    Price to be confirmed
    15 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We put AMD's new laptop chips to the test - is this the dawn of a new AMD era for laptops?

  5. AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £106.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 3.2GHz default clock speed and an unlocked multiplier AMD's latest flagship CPU should be an overclocker's dream.

  6. AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    11 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally gets on the 45nm bandwagon but can its new quad core CPUs finally compete with Intel? Ed finds out.

  7. AMD Athlon X2 7750 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £80.49
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally updates its Athlon X2 series to the K10 (Phenom) architecture. Is it enough to take the dual-core crown though?

  8. AMD Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £155.09
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TLB error fixed? Check. Faster clock speeds? Check. Better overclocking? Check. Good CPU? Check.

  9. AMD 780 Integrated Graphics Chipset

    Price as reviewed £58.75
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMDs latest chipset has the most powerful integrated graphics available but does that make it the best platform to choose?

  10. AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    Price as reviewed £822.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD has finally added dual core support to its top of the range FX chip. Leo thinks that it's a scorcher!

  11. AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    Price as reviewed £276.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Athlon X2 3800+ brings AMD's dual-core processor to its most affordable price point yet. Now that can't be bad can it?

  12. AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    Price as reviewed £582.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second generation Athlon 64 FX part is certainly very fast and will no doubt also be very expensive.

  13. AMD Athlon 64 3400+

    Price as reviewed £316.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD's latest incarnation of the Athlon 64 is the fastest consumer processor on the market. But there's better value to be had one step down the speed ladder.

  14. AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    Price as reviewed £117.90
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Low power AND quad core? Surely not.

  15. AMD Phenom X3 8750

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    More power than dual-core and cheaper than quad-core, is triple-core the perfect middle ground?