Home / Product Round-ups / Games / Best Xbox One Games

Best Xbox One Games

by

dishonored 2

2 / 28

Reviewed by Sam White

14 November 2016

Dishonored 2

Read full Dishonored 2 review

Today's best deals

  • amazon
  • ebay

Dishonored 2 is a fabulously immersive stealth experience that improves on the original in almost every way. It never abandons the core traits of the first that made it so immersive and fun. Instead, it refines them with some truly impressive level design with immense depth and creativity.

Set in the city of Karnaca, you play as either Emily Kaldwin or Corvo Attano, each with their own unique arsenal of devastating powers and equipment. The usual suspects are back with some nifty mechanical improvements perfect for dispatching the world's many guards.

Related: Call of Duty - Infinite Warfare Review

Fans of Thief and Deus Ex will have an absolute blast with this fantastical adventure.

Our Score:

10

Best Deals for Bethesda Dishonored 2

  • amazon
  • ebay

Kulti Vator

July 1, 2015, 9:45 am

I'd personally rate "Wolfenstein: The Old Blood" up there with the best of the year so far - whether on Xbox One / PS4 or PC - looks & plays pretty great on all three platforms.

fried_egg

August 24, 2015, 7:02 pm

can the xone do the sort of irrelevant background detail seen with PS4 driveclub's water sprinkler in the fields moment ? i want to buy one but i want to see that sort of "detail" when playing

Kulti Vator

August 25, 2015, 10:28 am

Plenty of detail in the Forza series - particularly the weather effects and day/night cycle of Horizon 2 and the soon to be released Forza 6.

There's also the very relevant "detail" of Mr Fenix cutting a locust in two in the imminent Gears of War remake ;-) It all looked and played great in the recent beta.

AcRoxSHaDoW

December 20, 2015, 8:05 pm

Literally TWO of these games are Xbone exclusive

Venkatesh Ramasamy

March 3, 2016, 5:12 pm

Just Cause 3 should be No 2. (GTA V is No. 1)

Surg

April 19, 2016, 5:08 am

You have to be a real jackass to release exclusive games.

fried_egg

October 25, 2016, 4:38 pm

Titanfall on the x360 was a better to play game than the X1 version. The x360 was just easier to control & easier to have a fun shoot out with someone... the x1 was more annoying than fun in the way the controller was used.

eliezercazares

November 25, 2016, 6:13 pm

xbox one is way more powerful, just make sure its the S version or the Scorpio version.

fried_egg

November 30, 2016, 10:53 am

rubbish eliezercazares... actually i wrote my question a year ago, and bought one anyway... but the ps4 is more powerful, the S is a slight upgrade to allow hdr but not 4k gaming, and the scorpio doesnt exist yet (so how do i buy it!) - xbox did since last year increase the power by unrestricting the 7th core to be available to games (which along with removed kinect related needs limited resources games could use) but within a week sony did the same 7th core trick with the ps4 o/s, meaning it kept the power lead... hdr on the x1 is only available on the x1 "s" but sony updated the firmware to make any ps4 hdr ready (although in part that is a problem with the hdmi socket on older machines than the firmware)... it has more power. the ps4, and especially the ps4 pro dump on the xbox1... HOWEVER the x1 has a fantastic 4 free games a month with live membership and "the graphics are good enough" when you compare ps4 to x1 not to care the ps4 is technically better.

eliezercazares

November 30, 2016, 11:26 pm

you sound like a paid guy or a fan of Sony, Im just stating plain simple facts.

fried_egg

December 1, 2016, 10:49 am

you continue to sound like a fool... you havent given a single fact... you have an opinion that doesnt stand up to scrutiny... the very basic fact is scorpio doesnt exist yet... but you said buy it to a question from 2015. the xbox is not more powerful, even xbox admit that in their current tv adverts where it is tagged with claims for the power of its online network not the machine.. as i said, they made a lot of changes to the firmware since i first asked the question that kept some of the processing power away from the game writers use... the emphasis also moved games to the front of the GUI and media back... they also moved to a w10 platform... but sony made similar changes keeping them ahead. the x1 is restricted by its hardware which is why the S got new components while sony did not need to do as much with the slim... HDR and the hdmi socket is proof of that for a start.. i would take one of your shovels back to the store for a refund because you don't need to dig that hole any bigger.

eliezercazares

December 1, 2016, 6:42 pm

look, when you have to type so much it means you're having difficulties to be taken seriously. its as simple as that.

comments powered by Disqus