Home / Product Round-ups / Games / Best PS4 Games 2016

Best PS4 Games 2016

by

dishonored 2

1 / 30

Reviewed by Sam White

14 November 2016

Dishonored 2

Read full Dishonored 2 review

Today's best deals

  • amazon
  • ebay

Dishonored 2 is easily one of the finest stealth titles of 2016, building upon the 2012 original with new characters, locations and mythical powers. The act of snooping and stabbing remains the same, albeit in a far more ambitious manner.

It never abandons what made the first game so fun, building upon it with some wonderful examples of multi-layered level design. The same characters are here too, far older and wiser than before with further evil plots to overthrow.

Related: Deus Ex - Mankind Divided Review

By giving you the option of playing as either Emily Kaldwin or Corvo Attano, Arkane Studios provides us with an arsenal of creative powers to use on our enemies. You could murder every guard in your path of sneak past unnoticed. Whatever it is, it'll be a blast.

Our Score:

10

Best Deals for Bethesda Dishonored 2

  • amazon
  • ebay

No Fear

November 6, 2015, 6:48 pm

How the hell can you give GTAV a 10 out of 10 when this game is fucked up by placing gamers in bad sport lobbys.

Wildfire

November 8, 2015, 12:23 am

When you talk about Great games, it's pretty much GTA and Witcher 3 on PS4 right now... everything else feels underwhelming longer term.

I don't want to see anyone say Call of Duty, because that game is a joke when you compare it to actual great games.

Witcher 3 is nothing short of a masterpiece, sadly a lot of people won't even try it, because they're too wrapped up in this disgraceful era of run of the mill FPS games, to actually adapt and play RPGs.

One game I wish they'd release in EU/NA is Dragons Dogma Online... if it's anything like Dark Arisen on PS3, it will be a superb game.

we need more great RPGs on PS4 right now.

Andy M

December 28, 2015, 5:23 pm

I'm into both. I like the Witcher 3 and bought it because I knew it was known to be one of the most well developed and most rich games available, so thought it would be the best to use to explore the potential of the PS4. Saying that I also own Black Ops 3 and have all the COD series on PS3 so... I guess I'm just odd.

Shen

December 31, 2015, 10:08 pm

Why are you bashing on fps mutiplayers? You cant aim? Are you forever the christmas noob? People dont try rpg games because fps has a social aspect that single player rpg doesnt. Get out of your moms house and try socializing

Chris Facey

January 9, 2016, 11:56 am

Because the half witts that made it left out a campaign mode

Throwmasta

January 27, 2016, 2:57 am

It could also be argued that some people don't need a social aspect to their games, bc their social life is separate from their gaming time.

Your RPG stereotype is a pretty by the numbers statement. It can also be said that FPS gamers sit in their mom's basement, smoke weed, and talk sh** to online strangers all day....but that would be generalizing all of them. Not fair, right...?

Dusty Donnay

July 4, 2016, 2:36 am

Socializing? Listening to a bunch of rugrats swear and disrespect you and everyone else is fun? I been there done that......Totally tired of online gaming........the limited conversation of 12 yr olds with teenage angst has worn me out for the decade!

Dusty Donnay

July 4, 2016, 2:40 am

GTA V is awesome! Bad sport lobby eh? Im sorry........ someone thought it might be more fun for others if you played with people more to your gaming style. The bad sport lobby isnt a problem.....its a solution! And it may be that someone ends up there who shouldnt be....for the most part.....its those who should be. Glad to have a referee.....too bad they're not tougher on the crap!

anthonygamer

July 18, 2016, 2:43 pm

Just Cause 3 is broken on PS4. Massive slowdown that freezes the game. Do not buy it until a patch is made to fix it.

Simon Coope

July 27, 2016, 5:34 pm

I loved Just Cause 2, but played 3 for a few hours and part exchanged it, I wasn't impressed. Playing g the game hurt my eyes, 2 was better smoother and the water looked amazing compared to the crappy 3. But I'm seeing this with all console games of this generation, just doesn't do it for me like the last gen.

Simon Coope

July 27, 2016, 5:38 pm

Totally agree, its almost a chore deciding on what game to play, because unlike last gen, all these new titles are shit! If next Red dead redemption is crap I'm gunna smash it, and take up swimming 😥 If I had known before I bought my PS4 that next red dead wouldn't come out before another PS4 version console, I wouldn't have bought it, seriously. I'm just waiting and getting the same fucking games, skyrim, GTA sick of it buying the same bloody game, its like reading a book again but in a different font.

Simon Coope

July 27, 2016, 5:44 pm

Yeah it would be generalising, some live in their Grandma's basement too😁

Simon Coope

July 27, 2016, 5:47 pm

If it was set in the past say wild west or 1920 Chicago it would be better, but I drive around through modern streets, I don't want to come home and enter a world that looks same. Bring back John Marston or La Noir anyday played GTA to death on PS3.

dlopwere

August 9, 2016, 6:35 pm

dude I want to buy just cause 3, but manypeople are saying that performance issues. so should i buy this game or not ?

Patrick Philippot

September 30, 2016, 8:26 pm

could you stop arguing! both games have pros and cons, both games have their social love and hate, both games require skill sets that are needed to complete objectives and tasks, and both games have a fair share of bugs, community, social connectivity, and masterpieces.

DEL_i2i

November 6, 2016, 12:52 am

Try buying games made for ps4 no ports from ps2 games . But yea you have good tast saying ps4 game quality lacks...I mean destiny threw all the hype and hate nerds and OP biffs is a fantastic shooter. The AInis revolutionary they made other Devi step up the smarts of AI. Ok 2k u pick 15, 16, 17 NBA or NHL highest quality sports games to date. Fallout. Arkham knight. Shadow of Mordor . Uncharted, Farcry I can go on and on. And this is not to mention the indies that psn is celebrated for, i.e. Limbo, salt n sanctuary....I think your broke or cheap and don't want to pay for AAA titles ...don't hit any old ladies when u toss Red dead out the window

Reddy

November 23, 2016, 11:18 am

Uncharted 4 and Phantom Pain? Both are incredible (if you ignore the usual convoluted Metal Gear storyline).

comments powered by Disqus