Home / Product Round-ups / Games / Best PS4 Games 2016

Best PS4 Games 2016

Sam Loveridge

by

GTA 5

1 / 23

Reviewed by Stuart Andrews

15 April 2015

GTA 5

Read full GTA 5 review

Developer: Rockstar Games

Rockstar Games waited a substantial amount of time before revamping GTA 5 in full 1080p HD, but we're very glad it did. It's not often we award games the coveted 10/10 Editor's Choice award, but GTA 5 on the PS4 and Xbox One (and PC too in January 2015) deserves it.

It introduces enhanced visuals, making the game look even better than it did on the PS3. Plus you get extra additions such as an optional first-person view, new side quests and all the previously released DLC.

Of course, the story is still the same twisted, sick masterpiece it always was, but in high definition it definitely looks and feels much better than the original.

If you dabbled in GTA Online on the PS3, you'll be able to transfer your content over to the PS4 version, too.

Related: GTA 5 tips and tricks

Buy Now at Amazon.co.uk from £29.99 | Amazon.com from $39

At time of review the GTA 5 was available for £34.99.

Our Score:

10

No Fear

November 6, 2015, 6:48 pm

How the hell can you give GTAV a 10 out of 10 when this game is fucked up by placing gamers in bad sport lobbys.

Wildfire

November 8, 2015, 12:23 am

When you talk about Great games, it's pretty much GTA and Witcher 3 on PS4 right now... everything else feels underwhelming longer term.

I don't want to see anyone say Call of Duty, because that game is a joke when you compare it to actual great games.

Witcher 3 is nothing short of a masterpiece, sadly a lot of people won't even try it, because they're too wrapped up in this disgraceful era of run of the mill FPS games, to actually adapt and play RPGs.

One game I wish they'd release in EU/NA is Dragons Dogma Online... if it's anything like Dark Arisen on PS3, it will be a superb game.

we need more great RPGs on PS4 right now.

Andy M

December 28, 2015, 5:23 pm

I'm into both. I like the Witcher 3 and bought it because I knew it was known to be one of the most well developed and most rich games available, so thought it would be the best to use to explore the potential of the PS4. Saying that I also own Black Ops 3 and have all the COD series on PS3 so... I guess I'm just odd.

Shen

December 31, 2015, 10:08 pm

Why are you bashing on fps mutiplayers? You cant aim? Are you forever the christmas noob? People dont try rpg games because fps has a social aspect that single player rpg doesnt. Get out of your moms house and try socializing

Chris Facey

January 9, 2016, 11:56 am

Because the half witts that made it left out a campaign mode

Throwmasta

January 27, 2016, 2:57 am

It could also be argued that some people don't need a social aspect to their games, bc their social life is separate from their gaming time.

Your RPG stereotype is a pretty by the numbers statement. It can also be said that FPS gamers sit in their mom's basement, smoke weed, and talk sh** to online strangers all day....but that would be generalizing all of them. Not fair, right...?

Dusty Donnay

July 4, 2016, 2:36 am

Socializing? Listening to a bunch of rugrats swear and disrespect you and everyone else is fun? I been there done that......Totally tired of online gaming........the limited conversation of 12 yr olds with teenage angst has worn me out for the decade!

Dusty Donnay

July 4, 2016, 2:40 am

GTA V is awesome! Bad sport lobby eh? Im sorry........ someone thought it might be more fun for others if you played with people more to your gaming style. The bad sport lobby isnt a problem.....its a solution! And it may be that someone ends up there who shouldnt be....for the most part.....its those who should be. Glad to have a referee.....too bad they're not tougher on the crap!

anthonygamer

July 18, 2016, 2:43 pm

Just Cause 3 is broken on PS4. Massive slowdown that freezes the game. Do not buy it until a patch is made to fix it.

comments powered by Disqus