Home » Round-ups » Mobile Phones » Best BlackBerry Phone

Best BlackBerry Phone

evan kypreos by

blackberry

Blackberry may be having its ups and downs but it still maintains a strong and loyal user base, many of whom wouldn’t dream of jumping ship to an Android or iOS device. While Apple’s iPhone and new android flagships like the Samsung Galaxy S3 have garnered most of the attention, RIM’s BlackBerry devices still command respect, particularly in the corporate sphere. Even there Apple have begun to overtake them, however a BlackBerry phone is still one of the best business mobile productivity tools.

BlackBerry's core USPs – in particular their excellent keyboards, BBM (BlackBerry messenger) and instant email accessibility have come under fire by improved touch screen typing and a plethora of IM smartphone apps such as WhatsApp. To combat this BlackBerry are planning a whole new range of handsets based on new the BB10 OS with release date confirmed for the 30 January 2013. With plenty of leaks over the last few months of a new range of phones, such as the X10 and full touch Z10, anticipation is growing.

In the meantime we’ve put together a list of all the best BlackBerry phones on the market right now, all of which have gone through the rigorous and impartial TrustedReviews tests.

BlackBerry Bold 9900 10

BlackBerry Bold 9900

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 28 September 2011

The perfect combination of touchscreen and physical keyboard? Read on to find out.

Our Score:

8/10
Read full BlackBerry Bold 9900 review
BlackBerry Curve 9320

BlackBerry Curve 9320

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 23 May 2012

With long battery life, a good keyboard and easy to use interface, this is a great budget messaging oriented smartphone.

Our Score:

7/10
Read full BlackBerry Curve 9320 review
BlackBerry Bold 9790 8

BlackBerry Bold 9790

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 24 January 2012

BlackBerry's latest Bold is a budget alternative to the 9900 that combines a touchscreen with a full qwerty keyboard.

Our Score:

6/10
Read full BlackBerry Bold 9790 review
BlackBerry Torch 9860

BlackBerry Torch 9860

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 08 November 2011

The first proper touchscreen BlackBerry is here!

Our Score:

7/10
Read full BlackBerry Torch 9860 review
Blackberry Torch 9810

Blackberry Torch 9810

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 18 October 2011

The Blackberry Torch is back, and this time it's got a faster processor and better screen.

Our Score:

7/10
Read full Blackberry Torch 9810 review
BlackBerry Bold 9780

BlackBerry Bold 9780

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 07 February 2011

Another solid messaging oriented smartphone from the masters. Is that enough in this day and age, though?

Our Score:

7/10
Read full BlackBerry Bold 9780 review
BlackBerry Bold 9700

BlackBerry Bold 9700

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 07 December 2009

BlackBerry's new flagship smartphone is definitely one to look out for.

Our Score:

9/10
Read full BlackBerry Bold 9700 review
Blackberry Curve 3G 9330

BlackBerry Curve 3G 9300

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 12 January 2011

BlackBerry Curve 3G 9300 has added 3G support to its entry-level handset, but are the results any good?

Our Score:

7/10
Read full BlackBerry Curve 3G 9300 review
BlackBerry Pearl 3G 9105

BlackBerry Pearl 3G 9105

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 16 June 2010

The Pearl 3G is a BlackBerry without a QWERTY keyboard, but is that a good thing?

Our Score:

8/10
Read full BlackBerry Pearl 3G 9105 review
BlackBerry Storm

BlackBerry Storm

Originally reviewed by Riyad Emeran 03 December 2008

The Storm is the first ever touchscreen BlackBerry, but was it worth the wait?

Our Score:

8/10
Read full BlackBerry Storm review
comments powered by Disqus