BenQ W1070 pictures

1 of 7 pictures

BenQ W1070 Top Front

Hover to zoom

BenQ W1070
BenQ W1070

7 Pictures - BenQ W1070

Enlarge
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070
  • BenQ W1070

Nachmanowicz Felipe

December 16, 2012, 10:11 am

The setup limitations seem annoying but since I wouldn't be looking to move it around too much, I guess its not a big problem for me. But, I must say I was kinda worried about the light leakage.

I would love to see a comparison between the w1070 and other 3D 1080p PJ's around the same value, such as the Epson 3010 and the Optoma HD33.

steve

December 17, 2012, 10:01 pm

Hi could you please include in your projector reviews the cost of a replacement bulb as these can sometimes cost crazy money. Thanks

Dem Tutor-Wiz Yucedal

December 19, 2012, 2:31 am

Agreed. I would definitely like a comparison between this and the HD33. It's around £300 less and seems on par with HD33 going by what the reviews say.

geezerpl

January 4, 2013, 10:22 am

A DC2 HD33 is not a direct competitor to a DC3 W1070. You should rather compare it to the new ACER H6510BD ...

acetrip

January 14, 2013, 2:47 am

I would definitely like a comparison between this and the HD20

Anony_Mouse58

March 5, 2013, 3:04 am

I'm a real newbie here, but I am thinking of buying this unit. My trouble is, the review speaks to several settings you actually have to manipulate on the unit, and I am going to mount it on the ceiling. Is this a problem, and how often do I have to actually make these adjustments? It seems it's a great value for the money, and it has 3-d. Speaking of 3-D, can anyone tell me what glasses to get, and where? Thanks very much in advance for your input folks!

Anony_Mouse58

March 5, 2013, 3:11 am

One more thing.... :) When mounting this in the ceiling, I am going to run 2 HDMI cables, a VGA Cable a USB cable and a set of composites. Is there anything else, or something for future flexibility? Thanks again!

Solublepeter

March 14, 2013, 1:01 am

Got one yesterday, very impressed so far for the cash. Compared to my old LCD projector its 4* as bright, 6* the resolution and digital rather than analog, and it shows. I think my main limitation is the source material I've tried it with so far- some movies on Sky are maybe not so hot (e.g. Die Hard 4 on Channel 4 HD) and you can see artefacts in Netflix movies, but an episode of Bones on Sky 1 just now looked amazing. I'll have to try it with some Blu-Ray stuff tomorrow.

dan

October 10, 2013, 3:18 pm

The review needs to be updated, i just got mine today and the remote is now backlit, i have the july 2013 model!

Daxi

October 20, 2013, 7:27 pm

can you make review of benq w1300 , i want to know the input lag.

Dennis Kristensen

November 15, 2013, 1:03 pm

This projecter is dead on awesome! As mentioned in other comments: The remote is backlit now (fall 2013 model). The picture is crystal clear (with the distance I have from my wall it's around 100 inches big) and the noise is a non-issue.
Love every single bit of it and haven't regretted at all!

comments powered by Disqus