Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr pictures

1 of 7 pictures

Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr

7 Pictures - Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr

  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr
  • Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr

Al Sweeney

July 29, 2013, 9:07 pm

"tuned with the idiotic glee of a teenage boy put in charge of the hi-fi volume knob at his first house party" lol


September 12, 2013, 9:50 am

Actually as a studio professional I can tell you that the beats are far better than other headphones in their price range, listening to things from led zeppelin, black sabbath to Dre and Girls Aloud to Chopin. Although I am only familiar with the sound of the Beats Studio your review sounds like a teenager with a bias against people who want to be stylish whilst appreciating quality sound.


December 23, 2013, 11:28 pm

I'm listening to the mixrs right now and I'm very open minded when it comes to headphones and I've listened and tested all sorts of headphones and I can honestly say your review is total BS and you have something against beats.. Yes they are a popular name and that's why they're a bit pricy but that doesn't mean the sound quality is going to be bad. Actually the sound quality is quite amazing and it really couldn't be any better.. And the bass isn't overwhelming at all, it's perfect. You should be a little bit more open minded about the actual sound than what you think everyone says about Beats.


January 8, 2014, 5:36 pm

Try some Sennheisers for maybe 1/3 the price. Your welcome


January 11, 2014, 1:24 pm

I admit that really love the shape and the sound of this headphone but what suck is that it's not comfortable, it hurt ur ears so freaken bad. U properly listening to 5 songs and it hurt your ears so bad. Wasted money

Lola Alfaro

October 11, 2014, 9:12 pm

I just picked up a pair of the Mixrs after spending about an hour listening to several different Sony, Bose, and Beats models at BestBuy. I almost went down the road to Guitar World to try some Audio Technicas, but in the end they are too big for my taste.

I chose the Mixrs compared to the aforementioned headphones, because they sounded really good compared to the others. I'm not an audiophile, but I do listen to music all day, so I was fairly critical.

I hear lots of detail in the headphones, and I think the bass is more well-balanced than the article's author feels.

Another reason I picked up the Mixrs is because their build quality was better, in my opinion than the Sony, Bose, and lower Beats models.

Not sure why all the hate towards the Beats, other than they're overpriced. And if you're buying them, that's all up to you anyway. So price aside, these headphones are a quality pair with good sound and style.


After using the Mixrs for about two weeks, I ended up returning them. I really liked the sound quality and the looks, but in the end, they were just too uncomfortable for longer than an hour of use.

I have since purchased the Audio Technica M50xs and I have to admit, they win out in every area except for looks IMO. The sound quality is much better, and the bass is almost that of the Mixrs.

The Mixrs are really sleek, though, and I'll miss that, but In the end, comfort and sound quality won out, since I just couldn't wear the Mixrs for very long before I started moving them around or taking them off to give my ears a break.

Dana W

November 14, 2014, 9:12 am

If you look, the ones in the review are fake. :/

TJ Appenzeller

January 12, 2015, 4:59 pm

Well I have owned many sets of headphones in my life, I've had a couple pair of low end Sennheiser, V-Moda, Bowers and Wilkins, Audio Technicas, Logitech UEs, and some JBLs, my verdict is that these sound nice, they are tuned bass heavy, the bass is sloppy, etc etc, but the mids and highs are very crisp. They aren't the best sounding headphones that I've heard by far. My head is average size and I don't notice too much discomfort. I did pick up a set of Beats Studios (the older model) and they sounded like somebody put them through a toilet paper/paper towel tube. the Mixrs on the other hand did not. I've hated on Beats since they've come out but saw the set that I have for sell at $150 (USD) and I decided to pick them up because I figured that I would give them a chance. I closed my eyes and was very impressed, not by their sound quality, but because they sounded as good as they did. These arent Grado Labs GS levels, or Sennheiser HD levels. but they sounded way better than I thought that they would.

Bottom line

I wouldn't recommend them to a person looking for headphones that sound balanced. I wouldn't recommend them to somebody that needs a reasonably priced set of cans. But if you do have money to spend, go ahead. Buy them. you wont be disappointed. I'm just waiting for mine to break.



Jüri Pranstibel

January 25, 2015, 6:12 pm

1st of all this review is most definitely biased.

These are really good headphones, one of the best i've ever tried, extremely durable and sound quality isn't half as bad as this reviewer wants to make it seem... mids and highs are really crisp... bass is kind of unbalanced and very loud but NOT BAD AT ALL... It's kind of interesting how beats got the bass so loud on these headphones with very little distortion... as a bonus, these headphones look great aswell.

I'd give them a rating of 8.5 /10 overall, or even 9/10, just because they're not the best sounding headphones I've tried, I actually like the aiaiai tma-1 studio designed by young guru the most, only downfall is the highs aren't so crisp on tma1 studio... But they're probably supposed to be like that. I've also used sennheiser hd25s... They're good-sounding headphones aswell but not so comfy... Almost every time I used them, my ears literally started to hurt so bad after a hour or two of djing I just had to take them off and rest my ears .. I'm happy the mixrs don't hurt my ears, though i've read many people are not so lucky with the mixrs aswell :)

Anyway, This trustedReviews review should not be trusted. Shame on you Andrew...

Dana W

February 9, 2015, 6:04 pm

The Review is of a pair of fake beats. The glossy top strap is a dead giveaway. The Mixers are the only ones that don't sound like crap. But reviewing cheap clones is hardly fair.


March 19, 2015, 2:45 pm

The reviewed pair is fake. I own originals and on the photo there's no space between beats and mixr on the headband. The originals do have a space between the two words (obviously).

So the only thing that's actually relevant is the reviewer's opinion about the looks. Good job man :(


June 30, 2015, 3:05 am

It's really sad how biased everyone in the comment section is towards Beats. They're insanely overpriced and they absolutely do not deserve to be in the same price range as many other hi-fi headphones.


June 30, 2015, 3:09 am

Oh yeah, the M50s are definitely a good way to go, I have them sitting by me right now. I've since moved onto a nice pair of AKG cans but I'll always remember my trusty M50s <3


June 30, 2015, 3:14 am

This comment pisses me off purely because it's left me speechless with it's ignorance. *Stills struggles to come up with a snappy reply*


July 23, 2015, 3:59 pm

This person is full of shit. Anybody involved in the industry would tell you beats are garbage. Take a look at a Freq Response graph for them.....Rockstar is either the dumbest in the industry or is so full of shit his eyes are brown. Don't be fooled by liars. Beats are TRASH.

Aaron Russell

August 10, 2015, 1:26 pm

Old review I'm aware but there's a few things Id like to say:

1) Everyone seems to overlook the fact that these are actually intended for DJs.
That being said, having exaggerated bass frequencies are precisely what you want when trying to beat matching. The kick punches threw and so you can match the tempos in a noisy club.

2) Yes they can get uncomfortable after listening for a while but again, intended for Djin, and not for extended listening. The high clamping force helps isolate the headphones from outside sound, again helping out the DJ.

I own this head phones, I am not a fan boy of beats, but theses phones are great for DJin.


September 7, 2015, 6:49 pm

You may be right. There are a couple of other telltale signs of fraudulent headphones (there are a couple of good videos out there comparing the two) and looking at the pictures, these fit all of those earmarks of being replicas.


September 7, 2015, 6:53 pm

Alright, so explain to us exactly what about the frequency response of the Mixrs is so bad, specifically. I've seen freq response charts for solos, which are awful. I have yet to see any such charts for Mixrs. If you can provide said chart, and explain your gripe with it, this argument will be valid.

comments powered by Disqus