Asus Zenfone 5 pictures

1 of 32 pictures

Asus Zenfone 5
Asus Zenfone 5

32 Pictures - Asus Zenfone 5

  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5
  • Asus Zenfone 5

joshbtechlover

January 27, 2014, 2:04 am

I am anticipating this fone so much its gonna be awesome

Андрей МАЛАХОВ

July 15, 2014, 8:21 am

$155.99 Free shipping
http://www.wuna.ru/asus-zenfon...

Person chap

August 28, 2014, 10:01 am

Lenovo P780. Same size. Same price bracket, roughly. But a class leading battery. 4,000mAh.

rs1969

August 28, 2014, 3:37 pm

Priced too high in the UK. This phone is available in India for around £100 which makes it a bargain!

Andrew_TR

August 29, 2014, 12:41 pm

That's a stone cold bargain. Still... £150-180 isn't bad when you look at what it gets you elsewhere!

ihsancandra

August 30, 2014, 12:10 pm

I love asus zenfone

sinista1089

August 31, 2014, 12:00 am

there is 2 different models of the phone if you want it cheaper you'll be dropping quality and power (1.6ghz cpu, 1gb of ram and 8gb storage) its $183 in Australia for the 2.0ghz cpu, 2gb ram and 16gb storage. so look at the specs more than the price as there is a big difference between the 2 models....

wied

September 11, 2014, 7:09 am

asus...... i'am very stress with you !!! always confirm READ CONTACT in every application, please what i should to do !!! i'am with asus zenfone 5 2gb ram 16gb ;(

madhava reddy

October 23, 2014, 3:29 pm

please dont buy asus zenfone 5 . while talking resound is coming phone heating toomuch

Nulano

November 2, 2014, 7:36 pm

great review!

Marcos Paulo Ruppel

December 1, 2014, 4:51 am

That was not a fair review. The comparison kept saying that the difference between Zenfone 5 and most mid-range Android devices like Moto G was not a big deal. It IS a big difference. Moto G and Xperia T3 stutters a lot, specially after installing common social apps like Facebook and Twitter, while the same does not happen on Zenfone 5. And the 2GB of RAM does make a big difference, while I used my phone, it kept marking about 600~400MB of free RAM, meaning that Android 4.4 DOES require more than 1GB to run properly.
PhoneArena has a more complete and proper review of this device.

Johnny Derpp

January 14, 2015, 1:34 pm

got the T00F model. apparently Antutu does not recognize it as a Zenfone 5 hehe.

Johnny Derpp

January 14, 2015, 1:43 pm

Actually there are more than 2 models... some 8gb rom - 1gb ram units came with z2580... 16gb rom - 2gb ram ones came with z2580. others come in mix. i even got to see ones that came with z2520 chipsets.. So beware when buying. As for me i was lucky to get the T00F model at a 10% discount (16gb rom - 2gb ram - z2580) :)

parheez

February 16, 2015, 9:37 pm

Our entire group of friends bought the Lenovo P780 (14 of us) the battery life is fantastic...But like all chinese products it does not last...one year down the line the phone starts hanging...Battery life goes down from almost 2 days on a full charge to one day...also in india to repair it the company says it will take 3 weeks & no replacement phone is given to use while its being repaired...

emylee dela rosa

June 29, 2015, 3:04 am

how can i activate my video call in messenger and viber?

Worm

March 25, 2016, 12:26 am

I seldom use and charge only every 2-3 days since day 1 (8 months old). There are less than 10 external apps and all data, wifi, bluetooth always off with phone signal always strong (spare phone always at home). Recently my zenfone battery had expanded and caused the screen to be pop up because it is a design fault. The battery is installed in such a way that you have to send in to the service department to replace them. The costs is more than the phone itself. If your case like battery expanded, then it will cost you a bomb. This is a crap phone, cheap but bad quality like those China branded phones. All zenfones designs up to now are the same, no matter which model. If you email the service dept, they will say no idea on everything and you will have to send in to repair by a senior engineer. This also tells you that senior means high cost repairs. As compared to all the 6 Samsung smartphones I had, Asus battery need 2X frequency to charge. All the samsung, apple phones batteries last more than 2 years with heavy to medium usages and withstand 2X standby compared to this zenfone. Few samsung phones battery even exceeded 3 years life with medium usage.

Matthew Salmon

March 31, 2016, 8:05 am

but only 1GB RAM

Person chap

March 31, 2016, 8:55 am

Yeah my p780 didn't last much longer than a year , then it started to hang. I then got a Sony Z2, which is still going strong today.

Sharon

August 1, 2016, 7:43 am

Based on my experience, I believe that the cheap price of the phone is being compromised by cheap hardware. As good as the specs sound for its price, it is put together by bad hardware that runs them. It did not really strike to me as a problem at first, but as time passes, the phone got a lot slower than my previous phones that had lower ram but cheaper priced. However the thing that put me off is, after a certain period of time (for me just about 5 months or less), my call function started to have problems. My phone shows an immediate black screen in every call and that can be really annoying especially when you want to type pass codes in your dial in. I have tried many ways like turning off sleep mode, or never putting my face on the phone during any call, but the immediate black screen seems to occur consistently with each call. Unhappy, I opened the back cover and see if there were any problems. The off button was falling out and seems like the hardware was falling apart.

I now believe that you pay for what you get. Please do not try new phones that appear too good to be true for its price range. Spend more, on a well known company, with better service, and you would probably save more as a whole as compared to consistently buying new ones or whats worse, suffer from the damage of being unable to be present for an important call. The specs on its ram and many others are indeed attractive. But when something is cheap, it must have been compromised with something important, but not looked upon by the users. As such, I strongly do not recommend ASUS for its phones. Although I do like the performance for their PCs.

KAi BhavinPatel

September 28, 2016, 2:51 pm

Even my screen has popped off. The battery itself is not expensive but it is a pain to replace the battery.

Papiya

November 2, 2016, 7:48 pm

i bought a asus zenfone-2 last december it's on warranty period but already twice a time servicing now also having same issues facing, recommended to everyone please don't buy this phone never ever. very chip useless phone, waste of money throwing a asus flipkcart don't sell this phone.

comments powered by Disqus