Assassin's Creed Unity pictures

1 of 31 pictures

Assassin's Creed Unity
Assassin's Creed Unity

31 Pictures - Assassin's Creed Unity

  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity
  • Assassin's Creed Unity

SkullScience

November 11, 2014, 9:24 pm

So this comment I posted earlier was removed..

"Lol!! The final sentence of this preview could be a cut and paste job from CoD AW. Just remove the words AC and put in AW... voila!! From what I can gather it is an average game in slick clothing. A vast amount of bugs and glitches already being reported"

I note the final sentence has been changed! Can't think why!!

Why was this removed? Was it because it wasn't glowing? I doubt any of that original comment broke any community or site rules. Trusted Reviews seems almost ironic! Sorry if my views adhere to 90% of the reviews of this game!!

andyvan

November 12, 2014, 9:42 am

Apologies, we delete comments that refer to the preview of a game once we've posted the full review. As both articles sit on the same URL, we feel it makes conversation tidier rather than having a mish mash of comments, some of which are months old. It tends to confuse things.

I agree it's not an ideal system, but there isn't an easier workaround at present. Sorry for the confusion.

Tim Sutton

November 12, 2014, 8:37 pm

I quite enjoyed Black Flag, but that's enough Assassins Creed for me for at least two years.

There are reports all over the place that the game is littered with glitches and bugs, and on PC in particular I'd steer well clear of this one due to slow performance in general and some truly horrendous bugs. On PS4 too it runs terribly slowly with frequent drops under 20 FPS.

I won't link to any article in particular, but a quick Google of 'Assassins Creed Unity bugs' brings up about a million articles!

The issues are so bad they've actually crashed the value of Ubisoft shares by 10% since the game launched. (And, by the way, there was a 12 hour review embargo after launch. Never a sign of a game a publisher has confidence in.)

Anyway. Buyer beware and all that.

I'm not sure 9/10 for a buggy beta of a game that apparently doesn't work very well is justified... but to be fair I haven't played it!

EDIT: Also it's been asked before, but for multi-platform titles can you please state what system your review code was played on? Thanks.

warbutt the butt butt

November 12, 2014, 11:53 pm

As always it is all about the build of your PC, the average computer is going to get wrecked by this game. However the other top 5% of machines out there we are drooling over this game and we are happy campers.

This game is similar to the release of the original Crysis it hammered every piece of hardware out there besides the top end users. Ubisoft has done the same thing this game is pushing the limits of next gen to the max.

Here is my gameplay so far I only do intro commentary. Running i7 3770k, 16gb ram, and gtx 980 on 1440p maxed settings between 40-60fps. I did have to change my codec after the first few videos to smooth it out and get a little better quality so watching Sequence 2 Memory 2 or 3 and after runs very smooth and great quality =)

https://www.youtube.com/playli...

TrustedReviews Sam

November 13, 2014, 7:48 am

Hey there Tim,

I tried it out on Xbox One (pre-Day One patch) and then on PS4 after the patch. Before the patch there were definitely frame rate drop issues, but post Day One patch I didn't experience any at all.

ShinAkuma

November 13, 2014, 11:39 am

9/10 for a game that has in-game microtransactions - although the word "micro" is highly debatable, that is released from a developer who has made one of the most stupid nonsense ever uttered from a developer that the game looks objectively *BETTER* at 30 fps and not 60 fps and a horribly repeatative, unchanged, iterate game whose gameconcept hasn't changed since Assassins Creed 2. Did you guys even play the same game I did?
The fact that a full retailed price game HAS microtransaction should be a singificant negative attribute that should be mentioned in this review - and surprisingly enough it isn't. That fact that the BIG debate going on in this game, that its next gen and still runs at a resolution AND framerate similar to LAST-GEN and *BARELY* looks better than Assassins Creed 4 is not even mentioned in this review or seen as a real con is just mind blowing. Is trusted review under endorsment of UbiSoft? Is there any form of discolusure we as readers aren't getting because I cannot find a single form of critique towards this game in any way shape or form and it disturbs me that all the criticism this game has from other reviewers is just completely gone up in smoke on this page. Did you people even play the same game others did? Look at TotalBiscuits tech analysis of the game and the game looks and runs litterally so bad that there is no way in hell the game should receieve a 9/10. I am calling shenanigans on this.

Tim Sutton

November 13, 2014, 2:35 pm

Thanks for the reply Sam.

Guest

November 14, 2014, 4:19 am

how much did ubisoft pay for this review?

Lucid Meaghan Dhabolt

November 14, 2014, 1:48 pm

I'm wondering that myself. I nearly choked when I read a pro was "A
strong storyline". The storyline was cliche and terrible at that.

Hunter Ex

November 14, 2014, 4:36 pm

I guess it'll be better for normal PC's too soon. I have a GTX 770, also 16 gb RAM and a i7-4770K. If I turn of every piece of additional graphic settings, then it's playeable. It holds 50 fps. And well I think it only will be better becuz at the moment Nvidia still havent brought any drivers out for this game. So I hope it'll be better ^^

warbutt the butt butt

November 14, 2014, 5:55 pm

Yeah they released a optimized driver setting for the game the day before release. I think ubi needs to first release a patch to allow a better pipeline flow for the nvidia and ati cards.

Ionut U.

November 14, 2014, 6:30 pm

Gameplay PC: https://www.youtube.com/watch?...

Redglyph

November 14, 2014, 7:48 pm

Regarding the claimed 1:1 scale, I measured a couple of distances and it's closer to 1:2.8. The map is more or less accurate, at least the main landmarks.

There are a few noticeable historical inconsistencies, like the spire on the cathedrale Notre-Dame, which was actually destroyed a bit before the revolution (and which was completely different than the present one - the same shown in the game), or the huge front square, missing. Le Louvre is much smaller and there are lot of differences (when comparing to both the present palace and such as it was in 1789). And so on. So this gives the impression of walking in a decor which looks the same, but not quite, it's a weird feeling. At least they didn't put the Eiffel Tower ;-)

The history database is always a nice touch, though it's not always easy to take the time to read in the middle of a chase.

Overall it's great, and a lot of fun. I believe the population at the time, for the Ile de la Cité, was about 5000, so it's a wonder there are so many people in the street. Probably a bit of a show-off, we'd rather have a settings to have fewer NPC's (and better performances).

Redglyph

November 14, 2014, 7:59 pm

Those two reviews look extreme - TotalBiscuits being obsessed with little details, and yes, maybe sometimes big ... BIG details. Anyway, it was exagerated and not forgiving enough. And this one is clearly not honest enough, it doesn't deserve a 9/10 and is definitely not the pinnacle of the franchise! Black Flag was feeling like a pinnacle, not this disruptive instalment.
Hell, it's not even possible to hang people in plain sight, or to mount a horse, I miss that!
And those microtransactions... it's just a shame at this price.

Hunter Ex

November 14, 2014, 8:15 pm

yeah ^^

Sheikh Spere

November 15, 2014, 12:50 pm

Frames dropping seems to be a big issue for me. As well as the game mechanics seem quite flawed during freerunning. I'm actually doing a walkthrough review if you're interested. https://www.youtube.com/watch?...

SkullScience

November 15, 2014, 3:30 pm

I appreciate your time to reply and attempt to explain but my original comment was posted after a full review score had been posted, hence it was not a 'preview' comment. I am guessing there was some form of overlap.

serge

November 16, 2014, 1:22 pm

"Still a few bugs to be fixed" Really?
I don't think that AC Unity deserves a 9/10 at the moment, not in its current state.

Crazy Psycho

November 29, 2014, 12:38 pm

It's because performance, shouldn't and doesn't affect the game score, since performance isn't part of the game, it's part of the user exerience, which is Ubisoft's resposibilty and NOT the game's

Crazy Psycho

November 29, 2014, 12:39 pm

Performance, isn't part of the game, and shouldn't affect the score, performance is part of user experience, that should be delivered by ubisoft and not by the game iteself....
And yes the performance was horrific.

Rorshach Sridhar

December 1, 2014, 3:29 pm

That makes absolutely no sense. If a company is so fixated on gaining a profit that they will sacrifice quality, then the score should reflect that accordingly.

Joe Schmo

December 4, 2014, 3:12 am

Much like the shadiest mechanics' shops have the word "honest" in their business names, apparently video game review sites with the word "trusted" in them are the ones full of the most crap. This game should never have been released in its current terribly buggy state. And for you to give an almost unplayable game a 9/10 shows you lack any credibility, whatsoever.

Joe Schmo

December 4, 2014, 3:16 am

You are living up to your name, because what you just said makes absolutely no sense.

Bados ThE GreaT

December 30, 2014, 6:19 pm

and this site is called trusted Reviews, looks more to me like a site that gets paid by these companies to give good reviews about their Product, cause genuinely Assassin's Creed Unity was The worse of them All, Poor Performance which even the patch didn't and miserably fail to fix, Graphics were awful for a next gen title, ive seen better on previous assassin's creeds, this game deserves a 4 out of 10 and nothing more..i will not Trust Your Reviews if you're gonna just lie like that! -_-

Lastsingleplyronearth

April 19, 2015, 11:18 am

Cons:
1.milking us poor cash cows to death:
now they force you to purchase online activity in order to unlock gear! just sale the damn dlc and give me more side missions in single player.
2.repetitive:
"he stole my purse" or "hey bartender cough up the franks" over and over and OVER again!
3.lack of transportation:
no horses in this big ass city? boats? i understand why no ships, but no boats for the rivers? no moving coaches in town?
come on ,.. the assassin could jump on one of them and lay to hide and escape? i get it glitches /new gen blah blah, run on roofs the assassin's way.
4.lack of realism:
no interactions with the people,.. only when it's a murder case?
can't sit at cafe's and order some coffee, can't drink wine in the streets or pick up a cutie or two at a local brothel? and where are the children? the black plague keeps children from running in the streets, really?
5.the most complicated "earn and buy" system i have EVER seen,.. oh i get it ...NEXT GEN BLAH BLAH.

because of these cons, i give it 7 of 10, the realism is why i purchased the ps4,.. i keep going to my ps3 for fun... at least deliver on realism. glad they fix the broken glitches before i purchased the game. there are still floating people dropping from the sky,.. i would say i saw only 3 maybe 4 in about 9 hours of gameplay ,.. we know that can happen now or then.

i think this is my very last gaming system i'm buying,.. i have about every non-portable system sold, and many games for each since atari 2600. but it looks like they are so close to finally pushing the single player out of gaming, and now i see myself spending over $100 on just one game ,.. being forced to interact online / when all i been since the beginning was a solo gamer.

I get it, gaming is more lucrative in being a social tool and we are cash cows. i can't ever hate capitalism. just want to buy a game where there is no need to play online or buy dlc, help them sell a million off of true fans, then turn around and release all the dlc and the game as a best seller for less just to reward the ones who did not help the best sells. but i get this too,.. Let's repackage the same game and make it resale-able by insulting the ones who got us to this plateau.

the industry is finally sucking #@$!

rant is over...

comments powered by Disqus