Home » Round-ups » Tablets » Apple iPad 3 / iPad HD Launch Event

Apple iPad 3 / iPad HD Launch Event

by | Go to comments

Share:
iPad 3 or iPad HD?

We were at Apple's big launch event where the company unveiled the iPad 3 and a new Apple TV. Here you'll find all the news stories about the event as well as our first impressions of the new products.

Our full hands-on review of the new iPad 3 update is now live! Read all about Apple's latest and greatest tablet here.

Interested in what we predicted before the launch? Check it out:
- iPad 3: the Disadvantages
- iPad 3: Rivals and Alternatives
- iPad 3: The Complete Launch Guide
- Is Apple Testing An 8in iPad?
- iPad 3 Accessories: Will my iPad 2 accessories work?



For a summary of our coverage you can follow us on Twitter @trustedreviews

Or you can check our Facebook page: Facebook.com/TrustedReviews.

We'd also really like to hear your thoughts using our comments system.

 
 

Related News & Features

New iPad Sales Up 80 Percent on iPad 2 at PC World

New iPad Sales Up 80 Percent on iPad 2 at PC World

21 March 2012

Sales of the new iPad are up 80 percent on the figures of the iPad 2, according to PC World.

New iPad vs Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

New iPad vs Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

08 March 2012

Specs comparison - which is better, Apple's new iPad, aka iPad 3, or the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1? The specs don't lie, let's find out.

New iPad UK Pre-order Now Live

New iPad UK Pre-order Now Live

08 March 2012

You can now pre-order a new iPad direct from Apple, starting at £399.

New iPad: Eight Problems

New iPad: Eight Problems

08 March 2012

New iPad tablet by Apple. It looks great, but a handful of problems keep our hands hovering above our wallets. These are they.

New iPad vs Asus Transformer Pad Infinity 700

New iPad vs Asus Transformer Pad Infinity 700

07 March 2012

Specs comparison - which is better, Apple's new iPad or the Asus Transformer Pad Infinity 700? There's only one way to find out...

New iPad Screen vs iPad 2 – in Apple’s Own Words

New iPad Screen vs iPad 2 – in Apple’s Own Words

07 March 2012

How much difference does the new iPad screen make? Here's how Apple explains it.

New iPad “Does a Kindle”, Wills Confusion

New iPad “Does a Kindle”, Wills Confusion

07 March 2012

It's not the iPad 3, it's not the iPad HD. It's the "new" iPad. And that name won't last forever, either.

iOS App Store Hits 585,000 Apps, 200,000 for iPad

iOS App Store Hits 585,000 Apps, 200,000 for iPad

07 March 2012

The iPhone, iPad and iPod touch app store is nearing another big milestone – 600,000 apps.

Third Apple TV Unveiled

Third Apple TV Unveiled

07 March 2012

The 2012 edition of the Apple TV box has been announced. It's small, it's affordable and supports 1080p.

iOS Devices Account for 76 Percent of Apple Revenue

iOS Devices Account for 76 Percent of Apple Revenue

07 March 2012

At the iPad tablet launch, Apple CEO Tim Cook said iOS devices now account for 76 percent of Apple's revenue.

iPad 3 Official UK Release Date Revealed

iPad 3 Official UK Release Date Revealed

07 March 2012

UK release date - You’ll be able to get your hands on an iPad 3 from 16 March. That’s next week.

Senseg Technology Explained

Senseg Technology Explained

07 March 2012

We get to grips with the new Senseg haptic feedback technology possibly coming to the iPad 3

Apple iPad 3/iPad HD Final Predictions

Apple iPad 3/iPad HD Final Predictions

07 March 2012

Our final verdict on what we think will be unveiled tonight

comments powered by Disqus