Advent Vega Tegra Note 7 pictures

1 of 25 pictures

Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
Advent Vega Tegra Note 7

25 Pictures - Advent Vega Tegra Note 7

  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • Advent Vega Tegra Note 7
  • tegra Note 7 review
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 11
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 9
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 10
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 4
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 5
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 6
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 7
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 8
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 1
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 2
  • Tegra Note 7 screenshots 3

tanv

December 16, 2013, 12:12 pm

Very helpful review, thanks.
Would you be able to find out where we can purchase the slide cover. It is not included in the box. I cannot seem to find anywhere that sells it. Currys do not stock it and there is no mention of places to buy it on the nvidia or advent website.

It would be really helpful if you could perhaps ask them about it.

Keep up the excellent work.

nicole

December 19, 2013, 8:41 pm

have you tried checking amazon or ebay they might have what your looking for

tanv

December 20, 2013, 10:53 am

Tried those sites. I've tried generally googling and even the various manufacturer sites to no avail! Seems as though the only place to get hold of one is to purchase from newegg.com in America but even hey seem to have limited stock! I did ask in Currys but they know nothing about the sliced cover and said they do not plan on stocking it, which is a shame.

katherine gleeson

January 10, 2014, 8:59 am

Ive been looking for one too :) and a doggie for it.

slik101

January 23, 2014, 6:08 am

What do you mean by "It’s a little reflective to use outdoors and you can begin to notice the visible lines that comprise the capacitive touch system"? The note 7 i just got has lines that resemble a sheet of college rule paper embedded on the screen even while its off. I hope thats not normal

Oflife

February 7, 2014, 1:02 pm

There is no Note 7! (I have the 3 and 8.)

pastiebasher

February 10, 2014, 10:35 pm

can it be connected to a tv ?

roofles

February 21, 2014, 5:48 pm

No pressure sensitivity for the included stylus? What's the point if it's like any other tablet that you could just buy a nubby stylus for? What a waste.

Rob Coe

February 25, 2014, 10:49 pm

@ pastiebasher - yes, use the mini HDMI socket.

This review could do with an update - NVIDIA have now sent out OTA upgrades for both Android 4.3 and (last week) 4.4.2 (Kit Kat).

Not necessarily night-and-day differences but does show an on-going commitment from the manufacturer.

The Slide Cover is shown on PC World/Currys website, although haven't got one myself yet.

Price up to £140 now but compared it to several competing tablets before purchase - in no way disappointed.

Apparently an LTE version is on the horizon, with a Tegra K1 version also in the pipeline (mooted to have 2GB RAM and a higher-res screen).

Looks like NVIDIA are getting very serious about the tablet market!

jay

March 1, 2014, 12:03 pm

it does have a special inbuilt system to make the capacative stylus sensitive, its own invented system

André

March 9, 2014, 12:28 am

Where can it be found by £99?

Death89

May 21, 2014, 10:37 am

PC World right now! I missed it before xmas and wasn't missing out this time. Ordered today.

Martin

June 13, 2014, 5:33 pm

Bought one last week as my Nexus 7 (2012) has a broken USB port till I fix it. Love it, love it, love it.
For 99 quid , this is amazing . Read a few reviews beforehand, cheap build .- rubbish! lack lustre display - rubbish. Buy 5 , cheaper than an IPad - fantastic product

DCW

June 29, 2014, 5:10 pm

Well there is the Tegra note 7.

comments powered by Disqus