Home » Computing » Software » Adobe Lightroom 3 » System Requirements

Adobe Lightroom 3 - System Requirements

By Cliff Smith


  • Editors choice
Adobe Lightroom 3


Our Score


Review Price £201.10

Scores In Detail


Our Score

Previous page

Chris Hamer

June 22, 2010, 8:29 pm

Thanks for the nice review, i look the look of this but for my photos i use my macbook pro. I know there is a version for the Mac but i was wondering could you do a review on Aperture 3? As i dont know which one would be best to use, has the best features etc.



June 22, 2010, 8:30 pm

What i really need is a program which can analyze images based on what they look like and find duplicates, group similar images together etc etc. Can Lightroom do anything like that or is there any other software out there which can?

Hans Gruber

June 22, 2010, 9:04 pm

Sorry, no time to read the review just yet but in your experience how does Lightroom 3 compare to Capture One?

I use Capture One LE (last 4.8.3) and trialed Lightroom 2, it seemed very similar, was quite easy to use and much the same as Capture One hence I don't know if the price difference is justifiable to anyone in my position, wishing for a more pro photoshop experience who doesn't wish to spend £600+ or whatever on CS5.



June 23, 2010, 12:56 am

The raw engine in LR & Photoshop CS5 are the same - ver 6.1 to be precise. ACR does the lens correction, noise reduction etc. It is common code so LR can't be better than CS5. ACR 6.x will be included in a future version of Photoshop Elements as well. Cheers


June 23, 2010, 1:26 am

Just a quick point. You say there is no upgrade from version 1 but Adobe states on their web shop that the upgrade is for version 1.x and 2.x. Any reason for the discrepancy?



June 23, 2010, 2:55 am

I'd like to point out that there is another more than capable alternative to Lightroom in the form of ACDsee Pro3.


June 24, 2010, 1:11 am

In reply to Jonathan and to correct the review, the upgrade license covers both 1.x and 2.x as stated on the Adobe website - I purchased the upgrade edition and have used it to upgrade my my 1.x serial number with no issues.

Joseph Britvch

June 27, 2010, 7:44 am

I downloaded a trial version of LtRm 3 and it kept disabeling my browser, so I had to constantly restart my PC. Don't know this happened. Had to remove the program.

comments powered by Disqus