ACS T15 Universal Fit Monitors specs

Gordon Kelly

By Gordon Kelly


Key Features

  • Small, lightweight design
  • Kevlar bonded durable cable
  • Silicon soft moulded tips
  • Single driver
  • Bundled hard shell travelling case
  • Manufacturer: ACS
  • Review Price: £149.99
Quick Glance
Type Ear Buds
Frequency Range 16Hz - 20KHz
Remote Control No
Noise Cancelling No
Wireless No
Type Ear Buds
Number of Drivers 1
Frequency Range 16Hz - 20KHz
Wireless No
Noise Cancelling No
Microphone No
Inline Volume No
Modular Cabling No
Remote Control No


November 10, 2011, 5:02 pm


Based only on durability the cable, what would be better? this kevlar bonded cable or something like a pair of Shure Se215's with their detachable cables?



November 15, 2011, 8:07 pm

How do these compare to the Shure range in terms of sound? In terms of price they are closest to the SE315, is that also the closest in sound, or do they trump them?


David 33

November 30, 2011, 12:47 am

Well, these proved extremely difficult to track down, but DJMMusic had them for sale at £159, which was £10 more than the price quoted in the review. The packaging seemed cheap (and fiddly) for a fairly premium pair of phones. Initial impressions weren't favourable: difficult to get an optimum seal with either the triple-flanged or single buds and the treble was harsher than I expected. I compared them with both my gold standard Shure SE535 and my gym-buddy Soundmagic E10: not surprisingly the SE535s blew them away with pretty much the first chord; and even the E10s were easier on the ear both in terms of fit and sound. So, it's a thumbs down from me and back to DJMMusic for a refund.


January 5, 2012, 8:42 pm

I have to concur with Dave 33 about the sound quality of these. I've tried them over a range of classical, pop and rock, and found that the treble is shrill and scratchy and the mid-range lacks warmth and depth. They sound like a fuzzy, old-fashioned record player. I asked for them for Christmas on the strength of this review, but I'd strongly advise anyone else to choose a different product: these are ghastly. They don't have a volume or track control either, which is pretty poor in earphones in this price range.


July 19, 2013, 8:03 pm

I must urge all those who believe this product is good to think again, after ordering these from the offical website, which was broken and i had to order them over the phone for $230. These earphones instantly looked like you could buy them for 3$ at a local corner shop. i disregarded myself and listened to Radioactive and realised my gut instinct was correct, they sound EXACTLY like $3 earphones, everything was shrill and terrible! i am currently in the process of a refund, please divert your eyes from these earphones and please take a look at these fantastic earphones which i should of bought to replace the ones i broke a few weeks ago


October 5, 2013, 11:04 am

These need time to break in, and the sound really does develop. Like all good headphones you cant expect the best sound out of the box. I left mine to just play for a few days connected to my amp before listening. I have had mine for about two years now and they sound great, much better than my mates shure 315 and half the size and no weight. They are warm and clear, there is no harshness at all. I have never had a problem with the seal, using the black tips but there are a range provided for all ear shapes.


November 1, 2013, 4:46 pm

I'm with David123, I've had mine for about 1.5 years now and they are truly fantastic. I previously had a pair of Klipsch Image X10is which I loved at the time, but they kept breaking over and over again due to the flimsy cables and joins so after an obscene amount of research I bought these. They are so much more subtle, which would explain why so many people find them lacking warmth in the mid-range. But they are also unforgiving - if you are listening to either a poor recording (so so common nowadays) or low quality file or a low powered device then they will disappoint (note the review says these have a high impedance - that means they need higher voltage but lower current to drive them) - possibly a reason why people found the treble shrill. Having left them to bed in for 48 hours, I read some more and ended up buying the JDS Labs Bass Boost cMoy v2.03 Headphone Amplifier and some Comply foam tips. I have not heard anything like the sound these tiny things produce. Very accurate, not too bassy and plenty of mid-range. If you're sending these back within a week then you haven't given them enough of a chance. Experiment with tips (including the comply) and power them properly and you'll reap the audible rewards...


January 13, 2014, 5:10 pm

David 33, Kate1, Georgio169 are all correct. I am currently on my second pair after my first pair broke and these have just broken too, in exactly the same way (the left piece is now far quieter than the right). The sound has always been terrible - very muddy and squashed. Easily beaten by my $50 headphones. (I've even been using them with my custom ACS earmoulds). Whatever you do stay away from this terrible product. I find it hard to believe this reviewer and I are discussing the same product.

comments powered by Disqus