Acer Iconia Tab A210 specs

Andrew Williams

By Andrew Williams

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • Tegra 3 quad-core 1.2GHz processor
  • 1GB RAM
  • 16GB internal memory
  • microSD memory card slot
  • Manufacturer: Acer
  • Review Price: £249.99
specs
Display
Operating System Android
Resolution 1280 x 800
Other
Processor Tegra 3
Camera 2
Front Facing Camera Yes

Wes Smith

December 30, 2012, 1:17 pm

6/10 is very harsh. £199 for a Tegra 3 tablet is a bargain! Acer also upgraded the device to Android 4.1 Jelly Bean. Make no mistake; this is a media powerhouse! If you want a cheap device to watch jitter free 720p/1080p movies etc. then do consider buying this little gem.

courtlandkevin

January 8, 2013, 11:29 am

I have one of these A210 tablets and think it's great. Its the same price as a nexus 7 but includes the same processor and screen resolution:but adds 10" instead of 7"; MicroSD slot for cheep storage upgrades; full size USB as well as micro usb ports; cheep three year warrantee option; It' much faster than a samsung galaxy 10" tab and already runs jellybean. If you want a larger tablet and not worried about fitting it in your pocket, then this is a great choice. I must also say the screen on mine is great, so I don't know if acer have upgraded it on later devices.

Dave

January 12, 2013, 8:17 pm

I have to agree with both previous comments. 6/10 is a bit on the low side. This tablet is excellent value for money. The screen is more widescreen than the iPad and at 10.1 inch it is a perfect size for watching videos, playing games, browsing etc. It is a nippy, responsive tablet and in a world where mobile phones are rapidly approaching a 5" standard size why would you pay £200 for a tablet just 2 inches bigger when you can have this one which is a proper tablet size. It is weighty enough to feel premium and the grippy back covering is excellent (not the slippy coating on the rear of the iPad). This is a premium device for budget money. It should command a rating of at least 8/10 if not more.

pete

January 28, 2013, 7:15 pm

I do not agree that cylindrical power connector is a drawback. It is much better than proprietary connector. They often damage after a while and cost you extra money and effort to replace a charger.

Gordon Chan

March 19, 2013, 4:04 pm

The writer of this essay seems to have little knowledge about battery. mAh is NOT a correct unit for the comparison of batteries with different voltage. Wh is the right one. Get it? 3.7V 6000mAh is equal to 7.4V 3000mAh. As a matter of fact, Acer A210 has 24.1Wh, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 has 25.2 Wh, and IPad 4 has 42.5Wh total battery capacity.

flabbergasted

March 24, 2013, 10:48 pm

Wow. What a phenomenally bad review. Do Acer not buy enough advertising?

As someone who has got one of these I can honestly say this is a very good machine for the money (and the price continues to fall). The performance isn't "respectable" its v.good for a tablet at this price. The battery life is OK, not mediocre. The screen is fine. There are no "relatively sharp edges". And no its rivals aren't the Nexus 7 ( you know 7 i.e. smaller i.e. different) or the Ipad 4 (a LOT more expensive), its main rivals are similarly sized Samsung tablets, which more, can have way poorer spec and garbage build quality. But, Samsung do do a lot of advertising.

Trusted Reviews? No, "mediocre" and unbelievably biased, definitely (and this isn't the only one)

androiddeveloper216

May 31, 2013, 7:43 pm

Just bought this tablet last week. Great buy. Great spec for the price and very solid high quality build. Highly recommend.

Gerry Murray

June 10, 2013, 8:39 am

Just bought this Tablet, and I cannot wait for it to get here. I have used a friend's unit, and for the money, it's quite simply the best budget model out there. This and other reviews on the A210 are poor. I have to agree with Flabbergasted here. The machine deserves a MUCH better review and deserves the correct comparisons. I'd give 8/10. I won't be coming back here for another review, thanks.

Some Dude

August 23, 2013, 6:43 am

Kudos for the comprehensive review, but I've owned this tablet for several months now and find the author's final scores a bit harsh. This tablet isn't competing for king of the hill, but it delivers outstanding value. Snappy performance, runs Jellybean, runs well with anything I've thrown at it, and nice expansion and connectivity (though it has no HDMI unfortunately). If it were to cost the same as a Nexus 10 or iPad, then yeah - a 6 rating is fair. But I'm in agreement with others that this tablet offers tremendous bang for the buck. I'd give it a solid 8 or 9 for what it is.

mummarzie

August 26, 2013, 4:42 pm

I have had my Tablet for almost 8 months and I couldnt be happyer for the price I payed it works for what I need and then some... Only problem I have had is my auto rotation going off and not being able to get it to come back on... other then that its great..

Storme

October 30, 2013, 6:42 pm

I'm stuck between this and the Hisense Sero 7 Pro - which do you think is better?

comments powered by Disqus