Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook pictures

1 of 12 pictures

Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook

12 Pictures - Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook

  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Acer Ferrari One - 11.6in Netbook
  • Ferrari One 200-312G25n Netbook - Athlon 64 X2 L310 - 29.5 cm 11.60" (2 GB DDR2 SDRAM - 250 GB HDD - Ethernet, Wi-Fi - Windows 7 Home Premium)

DrDark

October 2, 2009, 2:58 pm

Better than the Air then :P.


C'mon, someone was going to say it ;).

MrGodfrey

October 2, 2009, 8:14 pm

Looks great, I would definitely consider it except for one thing - no HDMI! I appreciate that you can still output video through VGA, but then I'd need to output audio separately too. The ability to decode 1080p video is nice, but to me fairly pointless without HDMI.

Andy0d2

October 3, 2009, 12:15 am

Can't buy that due to the ferrari logo on the back - like wearing a ferrari baseball cap.

ilovethemonkeyhead

October 3, 2009, 1:34 am

the fact it goes "vroooom!" on startup eliminates the HDMI negative in my books.

AlmostDone

October 4, 2009, 3:32 am

The noisy fans is very disappointing. I can live without HDMI but don't like noisy computers. This is my type of netbook/ultra portable, a dual core with dedicated graphics.





They should just make the lid silver. I remember an Acer Ferrari with a silver lid??

Nigel Craig

November 19, 2009, 11:42 pm

I must correct the video, it does not have a noisy fan. It is very quiet. Great little netbook. Had it one week so far and can't find any fault in any way.

ando321

December 14, 2009, 3:23 am

I bought one a couple of months ago - it was silent for 3 weeks then developed a noisy fan, something between a rattle and a buzz. This is very disappointing from an otherwise powerful and handy machine. Sadly speedfan and other monitors do not work on this model so I can't adjust the fan - it makes lots of fan noise at temperatures as low as 30 degrees C, temps that shouldn't need a fan to be on at all.

eezZzee

January 18, 2010, 10:30 am

Would be nice to see a performance review where it was pitted against the Acer Ferrari one netbook.


Acer ferrari one vs the Eee pc 1201n.. While looking for reviews of both these netbooks iv seen a few requests by budding netbook owners requesting the same thing.

eezZzee

January 18, 2010, 10:33 am

Would be nice to see a performance review where it was pitted against the Eee pc 1201n. netbook.


Acer ferrari one vs the Eee pc 1201n... best video performance, best gaming performance fastest cpu etc.

Celticman

January 23, 2010, 7:36 pm

I bought one of these laptps yesterday. I've used it a good few hours and so far I cannot say that it has loud fan noise at all and it does not generate large amounts of heat. It is at the most a quiet whirr. This smashing little machine packs some degree of gaming capability, effective video and HD playback and the very fast multasking of a much more expensive ultraportable for £400. Add to that the bonus of a rock solid build quality and great keyboard and crystal clear display on pictures & font. The battery life is just as good as most ultraportables and regular netbooks at 4-5 hours, just as good as my Samsung NC10 which has much lower powered hardware. It is wrong to compare the battery life with the Timeline series, it needs to be compared alongside other regular netbooks and ultraportables.





Yes, the design and colour scheme is like Marmite, you either love it or hate it but it is sure distinctive in a world of homogenous if sleek machines. I disagree having the Ferrari logo makes one appear a wannabee who can't afford the car. So what? One can admire Ferrari branding and perhaps even be a F1 fan. This lovely little cross somwehere between an ultraportable and premium netbook has the performance to go with the branding image. If you like he design but don't want to pay silly prices you cannot go wrong.





Apart from that, the review is very accurate and a pretty fair score, except I'd give it 9/10 at its pricing point.

Autobahn

January 24, 2010, 2:38 am

It seems the owners in this thread are split between noisy and quiet fans. I was in the quiet camp for the first 3 hours the computer was on. Then I heard a clunk like a Ferrari had been mis-shifted and started to make a metallic buzzing noise from the fan similar to how ando321 described it. This happened at idle. I have not heard the quiet (and pleasant) whirr I heard at first use in the week since. It makes the rattly buzzing noise when I boot it up... when it's cool... I'm afraid to take it to class for the noise it makes.





I also own a Lenovo S10, another "loud" netbook that runs hot but this is altogether different. I love everything about this little red beast except for the fan issue :(

grimwau

March 10, 2010, 5:33 pm

I don't have any real problems with this netbook other than the touchpad. I would like to adjust the sensitivity but there doesn't seem to be an option under touchpad properties so I will use my wireless nano mouse most of the time.





My main problem is not with the machine but with the online registration site. Each time I try to submit the Serial Number I get the message (in red) to "check serial number". I have triple checked that it is correct and that the sticker underneath the machine, the SN printed on the box, the one listed in the BIOS and the VCARD are all identical. I only use a 0 (zero) and not the letter O so I don't understand why it isn't recognised?





Another problem I encountered is that when I enter the SNID the online form only accepts 3 digits so it is not capable of taking the full number.





Has anyone else had any trouble registering their products?

pradeep amgain

November 26, 2013, 3:23 pm

my ferrari one heat up fast and shut down with in 20 min .wht is the solution of it?

comments powered by Disqus