Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV pictures

1 of 5 pictures

Hover to zoom

Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV
Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV

5 Pictures - Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV

Enlarge
  • Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV
  • Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV
  • Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV
  • Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV
  • Toshiba Regza 55SV685DB 55in LED Backlit LCD TV

Lon Bailey

February 16, 2010, 7:26 pm

You may have been given a duff price - since the Trusted Review page on 16/2/10 showed the latest price at £3212, whereas your as reviewed price is £2195. Maybe Tosh thought they priced it wrong?

Pbryanw

February 16, 2010, 11:43 pm

You can buy this TV from the supplier mentioned (Digital Direct) for £2149.01. I think it's the same model, and is in stock.:


http://www.digitaldirect.co.uk...





I think it's more a case of TR's shopping pages not being updated, or not having many sources, for this product.

Jay Werfalli

February 16, 2010, 11:44 pm

@Lon Bailey - We always carry out a manual search to find the best price online, which is why Digital Direct has been quoted as the supplier - it currently lists this TV at the price as reviewed (including delivery). Our "latest prices" engine is automatically compiled and relies on third party listings, which is why prices can sometimes vary a great deal.

FreQ

February 17, 2010, 6:35 pm

Looks really good, especialy the lack of lag/blur. A 5 minute warm up is unlikely to bother many people.


Once these have Freeview HD tuners included they'll be the finished article, I'll keep my eye on prices in any case.

David Bell

March 28, 2010, 3:10 pm

Thanks for this review, but I can't understand how this TV can get 9/10 here, but on PocketLint and AV Forums it gets 5-6/10? Any ideas?

Manny Maozinhas

March 29, 2010, 5:18 am

@David: I think the reason for that is that they think the machine costs £4500! Otherwise, they also praise the picture quality as they do here.

comments powered by Disqus